My apologies if this is not the correct forum
but h**p//************s.co.uk have a DreamBox 500-Si for £80
are they a reputable company?
Also whats the difference between 500-s and 500-si
TIA
My apologies if this is not the correct forum
but h**p//************s.co.uk have a DreamBox 500-Si for £80
are they a reputable company?
Also whats the difference between 500-s and 500-si
TIA

Any website that wants to run Microsoft data access remote data services on your PC when you view the page is up to no good, my recommendation steer clear anyone wanting to phish your personal data is not trustworthy
can you recommend any good uk suppliers of dreambox 500-s
yeah it's called a well known auction website going by the name " Ebay" lol, a mate bought one off there for like £80 + £20 p&p, other than that try ***** or hisat.
Ebayis ok if you want a second hand box with no warranty. Or if you don't mind paying for a new box with no warranty. I have bought both a 600 and a 7025+ from _http://www.satonline.co.uk/shop/ they may not be the cheapest but next day delivery and I know they are in the UK and I can send it back if they go faulty.
I agree with BonceChops.
They are also the official distributors in the UK.
They were also one of the few places that would supply the 7025+ with whatever tuner you want at no extra cost. Many sites supply them with 2 satellite tuners and charge extra for different tuners. You then end up with satellite tuners you don't want.
Sorry, I was thinking of
_http://www.satstore.co.uk
They supplied me with the 7000S few years back.
But the other site looks OK too.
Just to add weight to the dreambox debate.
I have had 2 x original dreambox 500s' and 2 x clone dreambox 500s'. The 2 china clones were appalling and I regretted buying them for under 80 quid each.
1 had a poorly performing tuner and both of them performed slowly and poorly when using DCC on the network.
I for one would pay the extra for the original box, I have also noticed that there are copycat receivers (eaglebox) similar to the 500s that are very cheap
Nice but Dim
I heard some good reviews about this so called "eagle 500-s", its suppost to be just like the 500s in every way but a better tuner.
As for the chineese ones, i've always known to stay away from them, but this eaglebox looks like something good i must say.
Another thing is to always ask thr seller that it does indeed have the dream hologram underneath the box, and on the outside of the box the dreambox come in, also make sure the remote that comes with it is a small compact silver one, (not a big black one which the chinese fake uses).
@sharkadder...well said mate,
however even the chinese clones have the hologram on the cardboard box now and the remotes are the small grey ones too
Nice but Dim
then it's lucky they don't make them anymore in a way, if somebody is selling them new then you know it's sumat dodgy.
When my mate got one off Ebaythe guy was selling all sorts of dreamboxes including dreamboxes that are used for other things not just satellites.
Anyways yeah so it looks like the hologram on the box itself is the only way to test it now, i'm not sure how accurate these chinese holograms are but you may be able to tell the difference.
When i got mine i went onto that hotukdeals site, some shop about a year ago now was selling them for £98.98 along with a free year subscription to some dodgy card on hotbird. I waited a few weeks and when i ordered the guy said he no longer does the subscribed card free but never the less £100 + £15 was a good price then.
I noticed ***** have the eagle for £79, it looked more like a technomate when i saw it lol, i'm just waiting for the DM 8000 news about if it gets a HD licence.
I think we will all be in joy if that gets released as planned.
I think I`m gonna get an eagle from ***** this w/e
bear in mind I am a complete newbie at this but I will let you
know how I get on.
I am sure there will be many questions to follow....
so dont go too far away from those keyboards guys..![]()

Guys, check this page for the ONLY uk official retailers of dreambox. There are three ! The first one, SMS is terrible. He's ignorant , not helpful , and flat refuses to honour Dreams 2 year warranty. Stay Away! The one to use is Mark Hemming at _www.satstore.co.uk he's a top bloke. I wouldn't even look anywhere else. If you're paying under £100 for a 500 its a fake, no doubt.
But he doesn't have the 500 in stock. Wonder why.
Report the store to DMM if they are selling fake boxes so they can take legal action against them
I found this ************s site yesterday and was wondering the same thing. How dare somebody sell fake dreambox so publicly and in high profile?
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks