1. defaultuser

    defaultuser Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Don know
    My Location:
    India
    Can you hack conax encrypted channels without using any card(CAM)??
  2. wod

    wod Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,996
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    48
    My Satellite Setup:
    1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
    My Location:
    yorkshire
    nope conax channels seem secure at the moment
  3. defaultuser

    defaultuser Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Don know
    My Location:
    India
    Then can I watch any other encryption type channels without a viewing card
    i e other than conax encrypted??
    Is there any software for the receiver to do so??
  4. john_graydon

    john_graydon Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,216
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Azbox premium HD+,Dusty Dreambox 7000s,& Sky HD.
    My Location:
    Dublin....Ireland
    Sure you can, but you need to read through a lot of stuff before you attempt to do it. Otherwise you could destroy your receiver. Technomates, manhattan, Kaon, Humax are some receivers that you can do it with. So start reading in the revelant sections. Start with Technomate 1st.
  5. defaultuser

    defaultuser Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Don know
    My Location:
    India
    Dude...Wat about Coship??
  6. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    37,736
    Likes Received:
    1,663
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 7020S,
    Skybox F3
    Echostar IP3000VA,
    Vu+ Duo (just horrible)
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Some Cozzies can be flashed with alternative software. BUT you need to find out if anything compromised is available in India before you start playing with patches. Most services receivable in India seem to be screwed down tight at the moment
  7. defaultuser

    defaultuser Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Don know
    My Location:
    India
    Guys.. where can I get the patch software for coship receivers...
    other than searching in google...
    Is there any particular site for that??
  8. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    37,736
    Likes Received:
    1,663
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 7020S,
    Skybox F3
    Echostar IP3000VA,
    Vu+ Duo (just horrible)
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
  9. defaultuser

    defaultuser Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Don know
    My Location:
    India
    To analoguesat

    Dude.. I downloaded a BIN file for coship from the site u mentioned in the thread... it says 'coship keys'...
    What is it dude...???
    How to use it for upgrading the receiver...???
  10. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    37,736
    Likes Received:
    1,663
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 7020S,
    Skybox F3
    Echostar IP3000VA,
    Vu+ Duo (just horrible)
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    No idea. :D

    But you should realise 2 things:

    1) Most pay tv services are secure at the moment
    2) If you use the wrong file you will probably wreck the receiver... Dont try it unless you know exactly what you are doing!

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors