1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DM800 HD PVR trying to update to Gemini Project 3 :-(

Discussion in 'Dreambox 800' started by sandyring, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. sandyring

    sandyring Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    looking to get a hd dreambox, here to research at present.
    My Location:
    UK
    Hi Chaps,


    I've done a lot of reading on this, but still don't have a definite answer/solution to my problem, I was using GP2 a-ok with CCamd 2.1 up until a month or so ago, and then bang it stopped, it looks like my cc provider changed to mgcamd. Having started to investigate this, it looked like I was best upgrading to GP3, I found this link (please bare in mind I am a beginner to all this, so it's all a bit of a learning curve!).

    _http://wiki.blue-panel.com/index.php/GP3_Installation_engl

    So I installed the geminiplugin, but now my dreambox does nothing, it sits on the gemini project 2 splash screen :-(.

    After this momentus cockup?!, I decided it would be fine, I just need to find a Gemini project 3 image, so I downloaded:
    experimental-dm800_20120129.nfi

    this of course won't apply via web flash and an error message pops up:
    Invalid Image or Old Version - I've tried other relevant images, same problem, can anyone shed any light on what I SHOULD be doing here?, I was quite happy with gemini project, and have all my settings backed up.

    I don't know if this has anything to do with my bootloader?
    [TABLE="width: 100%"]
    [TR]
    [TD="bgcolor: #7c7c7c"]Booloader version[/TD]
    [TD="bgcolor: #7c7c7c"]Dreambox Second Stage Loader BUILD #76, built 20100419[/TD]
    [/TR]
    [/TABLE]

    thanks in advance
     
  2. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    38,328
    Likes Received:
    1,921
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 7020S,
    Skybox F3
    Echostar IP3000VA,
    Vu+ Duo (just horrible)
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Were you on a paid for card share by any chance??
     
  3. sandyring

    sandyring Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    looking to get a hd dreambox, here to research at present.
    My Location:
    UK
    yep that's correct.....
     

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors