Newbie Here Does anyone know this SKY decoder?

Cle er Sleazoid

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
I don't know, sorry
My Location
Brazil
Hello, people.

I'm from Brazil, and I'm experiencing some problems with my decoder. I would like to ask you if anyone knows this kind of decoder:
Code:
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-ckkRO4BFUHo/Tmp65M5YZyI/AAAAAAAAB9k/6QuQTLKzCQE/s1600/sky-hdtv-baixa.jpeg

I need this information in order to post properly on the right sections/threads. I don't even know what I should fill on satellite setup field.

Last edited by a moderator:

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire

Cle er Sleazoid

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
I don't know, sorry
My Location
Brazil
I see... thanks. I'll try to post there.
For real, I need to fix hard disk problems (maybe removing the hd to use a computer program like scandisk), so it doesn't necessarily need to have something to do with other receivers.
I've tried to ask stuff on a lot of Brazilian forums. Nobody has a clue. I think the main drawback is the filesystem, so I thought that there could be some expert in another country which could know something I don't.
Do you know if there is any other country which uses a similar filesystem on the receivers hard disks (maybe even on DirecTV)?

Last edited:

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
The easiest way to save your recordings as mentioned on the other thread is just to buy a cheap dvd recorder.

There is software used here in the UK for Sky UK - some info here

http://chrisbryson.blogspot.co.uk/2012/01/extract-recordings-from-sky-box.html