1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTV Russia & Eastern Europe

Discussion in 'Everything Adult (India and Region)' started by weladai, Aug 27, 2007.

  1. weladai

    weladai Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    8FT. C-BAND ANTENNA+ DIGITAL SET TOP BOX, SET TO YAMAL201
    My Location:
    Lucknow, India
    Hello,

    anyone getting fashion tv russia & eastern europe at yamal201 @ 90 deg.

    I am getting most of channel from this satellite but i am not getting signal of FTV Russia.

    Is anyone getting ftv russia at yamal201 in India
     
  2. afancier

    afancier Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
    My Location:
    Amritsar
    yes it's signal is low as in asiasat. but as of FTV u can get same ch. from Ku of 75E...
     
  3. vpgargco

    vpgargco Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    dish tv
    My Location:
    india
    weladai, ftv russia on 90 E is one of the strongest signal and you can get 50% signal on an 8 ft c band dish. Only you have to insert a piece of teflon in your LNB. Only then you will get the signal.
     
  4. mehra

    mehra SATELLITE SNIFFER

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Satellite Setup:
    2 Dish Tv Zenega STBs | 1 DM 800 HD Clone | 180 cm TX Rx Fibre offset Dish Antenna |
    My Location:
    india
    i had enough of nightmare with signal of ftv russia. but all in vain. good luck to u.
     
  5. alanpaladka

    alanpaladka Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox DM500-S,
    12FT & 6FT Prime focus dishes,
    IS 10 & 12/Telstar 18/Insat 2E & 4B
    My Location:
    India
    FTV Russia is not receivable in South India from Yamal201. Last year, it was the Strongest TP. But not now!
     
  6. user12148

    user12148 Domine Deus

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dish Tv Dth
    My Location:
    India
    i m also not getting north beam of abs1.any solution.
     
  7. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    38,266
    Likes Received:
    1,878
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 7020S,
    Skybox F3
    Echostar IP3000VA,
    Vu+ Duo (just horrible)
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders

    Move to Russia - which is where that beam is pointing! :D
     
  8. Park Royal

    Park Royal Donate to this board

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Smart lnb, 1m Gibby dish, Stab motor, TM5200D receiver, 57east to 61west. DTT from Sudbury. Virgin Media broadband.
    My Location:
    So called capital of Suffolk, UK.
    Mr A.
    Your break in Yorkshire obviously has done you some good:-rofl2
    Parky
     
  9. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    38,266
    Likes Received:
    1,878
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 7020S,
    Skybox F3
    Echostar IP3000VA,
    Vu+ Duo (just horrible)
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    The bracing wind sharened my wit even further.

    :-lmao
     
  10. user12148

    user12148 Domine Deus

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dish Tv Dth
    My Location:
    India
    i m packing my bags,thinking of moving to russia:)
     
  11. pradeepgoenka

    pradeepgoenka Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    C BAND 8 FEET
    KU BAND 36 CM
    My Location:
    NAGPUR INDIA
    I AM ALSO FACING THE SAME PROBLUM BUT THE SIGNALS OF FTV COMES IN NIGHT AFTER 9 PM BUT WE CAN NOT GET VIDEO SOMETIMES I GET IT BUT NOT CLEAR
     
  12. sek66

    sek66 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    90 & 60 cm kunband dish, cband & kuband lnbs, mcbs universal recievers, disq switch
    My Location:
    INDIA
    What Is Difference Asiasat 3 Ftv & Ftv (russia) , I Get Asiasat3 Ftv Quality 35 ( 90cm Dish + Cband Lnb)
     
  13. member91040

    member91040 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    DISH TV,DIRECT DD+,
    TATA SKY,HATHWAY,
    NOKIA 9660S,
    PCI SAT CARD TWINHAN NSS6, PAS7/10, ASIASAT3S, INSAT,INETEL SAT, EUROSTAR, DremBox, & Multi LNB'S
    My Location:
    INDIA
    RUSSIA AND CIS VIA YAMAL-201 .

    INDIA VIA THAICOM-3 SATELLITE

    F-MEN VIA Intelsat 8 Hot Bird 8 .

    FTV - Orignal

    AsiaSat 3S
    Telstar 10 (C-Sky-Net)
    ABS 1
    Intelsat 7 (MultiChoice South Africa)
    Intelsat 10 (MultiChoice Africa) & Lot more Differ Sats Only in packages.
     
  14. afancier

    afancier Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
    My Location:
    Amritsar
    it's better to get asiasat FTv rather than FTv Russia............ you get its program 2:30 hours earlier.........
     
  15. pradeepgoenka

    pradeepgoenka Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    C BAND 8 FEET
    KU BAND 36 CM
    My Location:
    NAGPUR INDIA
    please tell me programes are same on both ftv
     
  16. afancier

    afancier Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
    My Location:
    Amritsar
    almost......... but Fashion TV Hong Kong & Asia shows for what u have to wait for 12:00 am...............at 2:30 hours earlier............at 9:30 pm..............Ftv India is little diffrent from these........
     
  17. pradeepgoenka

    pradeepgoenka Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    C BAND 8 FEET
    KU BAND 36 CM
    My Location:
    NAGPUR INDIA
    Thanks i will try
    At present i am getting ftv from yamal 201 but i receive signals from it
    only after 12:30 am till 9 am after that it goes very week
     
  18. srei

    srei Section Leader Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
    My Location:
    north west india
    Here in Ajmer,I am receiving FTV since last 2 years,although the signal drops sometimes,I advise you to get a good quality, preferably solid dish to receive the weak signals of yamal@90 E.
     
  19. member91040

    member91040 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    DISH TV,DIRECT DD+,
    TATA SKY,HATHWAY,
    NOKIA 9660S,
    PCI SAT CARD TWINHAN NSS6, PAS7/10, ASIASAT3S, INSAT,INETEL SAT, EUROSTAR, DremBox, & Multi LNB'S
    My Location:
    INDIA
    Good Suggestion , Everybody Do That...!
     
  20. srei

    srei Section Leader Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
    My Location:
    north west india
    And remember circular feedhorn or teflone plate,these are essential to get this particular channel.
     

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors