Moscow - No Satellite Signal is Being Received

Moscow Wolf

ASBO Club Member - Persona non grata
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
2 metre Russian Made Aluminium Dish mounted on a 14th Floor Block of Flats with twin cables threaded down to the 5th Floor.
SKY + PACE TDS470NB
My Location
Moscow, Russia
I don't know if I'm even in the right part of the Forum, but I guess a MOD can move it if I am not.

I would like some Layman's advice as I am only just starting to learn a little bit about this satellite malarkey, but have so much to learn and I am not a technically proficient person.

So, I am in Moscow, Russia. I have a 2 metre dish up on the 14th Floor of this high rise building and I have a SKY + set-up down on the 5th floor with the cables threaded through the service channels of the building. I have a PACE TDS47ONB Box.

A couple of weeks ago, I lost my signal and the Russian Technician came over and replaced the LNB and we were back up and running. This Wednesday at midday, I lose my signal whilst watching SKY News, there were no power cuts and as far as I could ascertain there was nobody up on the roof that could have messed with the dish or the cables themselves, (I cannot completely discount this as our house is in a housing management dispute/takeover and the new lot have changed the locks to the roof so I haven't been able to have a look yet).

Anyway, I go through my usual 'unplug the SKY+ Box, wait a while and plug it all back in', but I have no satellite signal at all. The Box however, seems to be alive in so far as I get the green light, it will give me the set-up directories, the correct time and date etc.