Not open for further replies.

organik

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
dsd 660
My Location
South Africa
Hi there,
I have been doing tons of research on this subjuct but understandable english documentation is hard to come by. I live in on a farm in South Africa with two houses with the same owner spaced far apart. I have a valid subscription for Multichoice SA.
My idea is two purchase two dreamboxes (one server one client) and cardshare from the one house to the other.
I have read enough for me to understand the cardsharing process and I'm pretty sure I can do it. My big question is:

1) Will this work since Multichoice has introduced the decoder/smartcard marriage - Would entering a box code on the dreambox overcome this?

2) Would I need to enter the box code on the client as well as the server?

3) Will this still work since Multichoice is forcing everyone to upgrade to the new Zeta +2 smartcards?

4) Will this work since Multichoice is in the process of switching to the Kuband?

5) What model of the ddreambox would I need to make this work?

Does anyone have experience with this? Any help would be GREATLY appreciated :)

Regards,
Mr Organik.

dig deep

Prince of Birthdays
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dream7020 and AZ Elite and a few DM800
My Location
Sweden
First of all, check if they sell a "twincard"
Next You try the dreambox system, use 2 dm500 they will work if You are not into the HD tellie (if so You need better stuff)

All providers try to stop CS and, so far, none can claim success so I think it will work out fine.

organik

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
dsd 660
My Location
South Africa
I want to go with the dreambox system because I want to stream the feed to my computer. How would I go about setting up the dreambox? Is it a specific emu for cccam?

organik

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
dsd 660
My Location
South Africa
also... would it work on a dreambox clone?

dig deep

Prince of Birthdays
Staff member
Reaction score