Puerto Rico Gran canaria plug in reception

newhit

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky subscription to TV and Dell Studio 16 laptop with Hauppauge digital tv tuner
My Location
Lancashire
Newbie here, sorry.

I stayed in the above resort in November and in the apartment there was a Digital LCD TV. The only English channels were Sky News, BBC world news and CNN (also "Movies for Men" but no comment on that). I have a quite up to date laptop with a Hauppauge WinTV-Nova-T model 18109 digital tuner installed. I believe from what I could watch above that the satellite receiver is Astra 1 on 19e. I have no idea what that means but if I plug my laptop into the TV feed can I set my laptop to receive BBC and ITV? I have tried to understand the jargon on this website but get bogged down.
Anticipating a thumbs down, what could I realistically do to pick up BBC and ITV or is the task (1 to 3 meter dish in hand luggage for instance) too great?

newhit

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky subscription to TV and Dell Studio 16 laptop with Hauppauge digital tv tuner
My Location
Lancashire
Newbie here, sorry.

I stayed in the above resort in November and in the apartment there was a Digital LCD TV. The only English channels were Sky News, BBC world news and CNN (also "Movies for Men" but no comment on that). I have a quite up to date laptop with a Hauppauge WinTV-Nova-T model 18109 digital tuner installed. I believe from what I could watch above that the satellite receiver is Astra 1 on 19e. I have no idea what that means but if I plug my laptop into the TV feed can I set my laptop to receive BBC and ITV? I have tried to understand the jargon on this website but get bogged down.
Anticipating a thumbs down, what could I realistically do to pick up BBC and ITV or is the task (1 to 3 meter dish in hand luggage for instance) too great?

newhit

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
Lancashire