softcam.key help for s2emu

ipuggle

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
skystar 2 pci card(driver 4.4)
using progdvb(latest) and s2emu(v1.26)
most likely to use astra 19.2E, but if possible i'll switch to astra 28 for skyuk
My Location
switzerland
hey...
i just got the skystar2 pci card and it works great with all the free to air channels. i have my dish pointed at astra 19.2 so i've tried to get some pay tv channels as well. i have progdvb, the latest version, and s2emu(v1.26).
i am really new to all this, so i need some help with the softcam.key file...
my goal is to get some encrypted channels like premiere or the spanish canal+ or french pay-tv.
so far my progdvb s2emu plugin info said there was a seca2.cfg missing, and sometimes it showed me "incorrect key".
how do i fix this? how do you edit/update your softcam.key file, so it has all the latest codes? what exactly is a softcam.key file? how exactly do you put the codes into a softcam.key file? are these pay-tv services(especially premiere) hack-able at this time? should i switch to astra 28 with skyuk?

thanks for your help. it is much appreciated

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Theres not much open on 19E. :D

If you switch to 28e you will only get the fta stuff.

ipuggle

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
most likely to use astra 19.2E, but if possible i'll switch to astra 28 for skyuk
My Location
switzerland
ok. so let's say i have downloaded the latest softcam.key file and it keeps saying incorrect key. can i manually change some lines according to some hex codes i see online to make it work? how do i do that? is this "closed up" situation on astra19.2 likely to change soon?
should i switch to hotbird 13E, are there more encryption openings there?
my goal is it to get movies in english and some sports channels....
thanks

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.