Using more than one diseqc switch to dual tuner pvr receiver

Discussion in 'DISH SETUP: Single sat, Multi-Sat & Motorised' started by daro2096, Jan 21, 2009.

  1. daro2096

    daro2096 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My Satellite Setup:
    Technomate TM-7102-HD-T2 Super
    85cm technomate dish, 28.2, 19.2 and 13 east
    My Location:
    Durham
    Is it true what this shop (based in Newcastle) says about using more than one diseqc switch on dual or quad lnbs?

     
  2. jphili

    jphili Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Twin monoblock and twin LNB on 80cm transparant dish rigged for twin reception from HB Astra 1 and 2 + TopField TF 7700 HDPVR + TwinHan VisionDTV
    My Location:
    BE
    Have been using a setup with Twin LNBs and Twin Monoblock with two DisecQ 4x1 going to a twin receiver for over a year now, and haven't noticed an issue so far.
     
  3. rolfw

    rolfw Believe it when I see it Admin. Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 1999
    Messages:
    35,849
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    Berkshire
    It will work in the majority of cases, all they are doing is covering their backsides against the odd occasion where it may not, as they don't want the kit sent back.:)
     

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors