DVBMonkey Dreambox 500S Clone or Real?

Dreambox information exchange on the best dreambox software images and help with all other operational problems with your Dreambox. The ultimate Dreambox satellite TV support forum.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-06-2009   #1
Member
 
Join Date: 16-05-2007
Location: Manchester
Posts: 41
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

My System: none
DVBMonkey Dreambox 500S Clone or Real?

Was wondering if these are real or clones?

http://www.dvbmonkey.com/catalog/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=3

Anyone bought from these guys before?

THxs
bornnslippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2009   #2
Site administrator
 
Analoguesat's Avatar
 
Join Date: 26-07-2003
Location: Scottish Borders
Posts: 19791
Thanks: 17
Thanked 1165 Times in 959 Posts
Blog Entries: 1

My System: Sky UK. FTA analogue & digital satellite from 6 fixed dishes (5E/7E/9E/10E/13E/16E/ 19E/23E/28E) Pace MSS100, Echostar IP3000VA, Technomate TM-1000D, Dreambox 7020S


The last noble sat warrior to fly the olden flag of Analogue

Has to be clone - or possibly very old stock indeed - the DM 500s has been out of production for a long time.

Analoguesat's message to the world
Analogue forever!




Analoguesat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2009   #3
Member
 
Join Date: 16-05-2007
Location: Manchester
Posts: 41
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

My System: none

Yeah thats what i guessed

I dont wanna buy another clone as i bombed my old one out

Update there based in china best stay away

Whats the cheapest way to get a dreambox now?

Thxs
bornnslippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009   #4
Member
 
Join Date: 29-06-2009
Location: brasil
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

My System: dm500s

carefull with DVBMONKEY, i pay and not received ...
idacil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009   #5
Member
 
Join Date: 01-07-2009
Location: USA Northeast
Posts: 30
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

My System: dreambox500S. IBM laptop windows XP. Dail up.

Originally Posted by bornnslippy View Post
Was wondering if these are real or clones?

http://www.dvbmonkey.com/catalog/ind...od&productId=3

Anyone bought from these guys before?

THxs
Of course, you are not going to get real DB for $89, C'mon now mate.
Biagio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009   #6
Manic Midlander Moderator
 
nanochickin's Avatar
 
Join Date: 24-09-2006
Location: West Midlands. UK
Posts: 736
Thanks: 6
Thanked 81 Times in 75 Posts

My System: Dreambox 7020si, Technomate TM600, Technomate TM9100 Fracarro Penta 85 Dish, Televes 0.6dB Quad lnb, TM SG2200 motor. 60cm Channel Master BSB dish on 28e, Mti Blueline 0.2db Twin Lnb. Rover ST-4 Meter Cyfra+ Subscription

They are definitely fake. Have a look on satstores webpage. Satstore are one of the uks approved retailers and they state DVBMonkey as sellers of fake equipment.

_http://www.satstore.co.uk/alert.htm

The only way you will get a genuine one now is to buy a second hand one like mine

They went out of production in 2007. Mine is an old 2004 Revision 7 500s

By the way its not for sale before anybody asks



Nano

Sanity is nothing more than an excuse to be boring

<<<<<<<<****** Dreambox DM7020 Si , S.I.F 1.9.3d ******>>>>>>>>>
<<<<<<<<******** Technomate TM9100, EDG 4.4 ******** >>>>>>>>
<<<<<<<<<<******* Technomate TM600, UR 23 *******>>>>>>>>>
nanochickin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
500s, clone, dreambox, dvbmonkey, real


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off







All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:57 AM.


All views and information expressed in users' communications and profiles represent the opinions of the users concerned and do not represent the views of Satellites.co.uk. All images and news content are believed to be in the public domain, except where otherwise stated. Forum software by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.1