13 E

ricki

Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2003
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
Website
Visit site
My Location
ireland
set up my fixed dish by the old analogue signal on 13e by rai uno
then plugged in the digital decoder and noticed that im missing some channels.?

cant seem to recieve the romanian channels, pro-tv-int. etc.

even refered to a new sat magazine to key in the frequencies manually.

no picture ? help!
ricki
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,357
Reaction score
7,087
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Is the dish an analogue one ?

If so you may find the LNB does not have the full frequency scan ability

Check that what is outside is a Universal LNB
 

ricki

Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2003
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
Website
Visit site
My Location
ireland
yep its a uni lnb on a 76cm dish, will try jimbo's link and check frequencies and symbol rate, will report back.
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
ricki said:
yep its a uni lnb on a 76cm dish, will try jimbo's link and check frequencies and symbol rate, will report back.
Any luck Ricki?
 
Top