21.6E 4.2.2 feed ?

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
Hi can anyone open this feed please its been active for a good while now I have it locked at 11588 H 5000 thanks for any information in advance.
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,004
Reaction score
1,260
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
Just a 4:2:2 testcard on that.

grab.jpg
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
Thank you Huevos this is all I get atm I need to get my pci card up and running.
DSCN5029.JPG
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
It must be active atm I am getting this,
DSCN5030.JPG
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,004
Reaction score
1,260
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
That grab is just streamed from the STB to the laptop.
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,004
Reaction score
1,260
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
It must be active atm I am getting this
Still getting the testcard here. Maybe it was just active for a couple of minutes.
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
I don't have a box to do that huevos, I do have a pci card that will open 4.2.2 feeds but I need to learn how to use it.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,517
Reaction score
3,775
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Assuming you have Crazyscan for your pci card Martin, after a successful scan of the feed, set Crazyscan to point to your TSReader.exe file (if you haven't already done so - I know you have TSReader). This will invoke VLC, which will open your 4:2:2 feed.
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,301
Reaction score
875
Points
113
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
You can invoke VLC directly from CrazyScan now as well.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,517
Reaction score
3,775
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Yes, I know remlap, just thought having TSReader as the intermediary he would find it useful for its many functions (pid checks, charts etc.)
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,301
Reaction score
875
Points
113
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
Yes, I know remlap, just thought having TSReader as the intermediary he would find it useful for its many functions (pid checks, charts etc.)

I've tend to stick with older versions of CrazyScan before now, always features being added I've missed out :)
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
Thank you, the last time I had a play with it I am sure I had a problem with drivers for the skystar 2 pci card. I will set it back up in the new year and try and get it up and running.
 

saj1985

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
763
Reaction score
250
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 800HD SE, Dreambox 500S, Skybox F5S, 90cm Solid Dish, Tm2600 Motor, Inverto Black Ultra LNB! :)
My Location
Lost...
hey martin, assuming that your using the skybox f3,
if you come across 422 feeds like this one but have no way of viewing them,
you could always pop in a usb in the back of your box,
make a recording of the 422 feed and simply play it on your pc using vlc player,
works fine with my skybox f5s so dont see why it wouldnt work with the skybox f3
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
Thanks saj, I used to use a dream box and stream it to laptop via a web interface from memory, like you say I can not see any reason why it would not work on the f3 I will give it a go thanks m8.

I noticed a post on satelliweb today that the tp above was active with Moroccan football.
 

saj1985

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
763
Reaction score
250
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 800HD SE, Dreambox 500S, Skybox F5S, 90cm Solid Dish, Tm2600 Motor, Inverto Black Ultra LNB! :)
My Location
Lost...
Thanks saj, I used to use a dream box and stream it to laptop via a web interface from memory, like you say I can not see any reason why it would not work on the f3 I will give it a go thanks m8.

I noticed a post on satelliweb today that the tp above was active with Moroccan football.

yea just try it out and see how it goes mate...

if you've got a usb laying around,
heres a 422 feed on 23.5E right now if you want to give it a go,
23.5E 11500 V 6110 DVB-S2 MPEG2
channel ID is RDS DUBLIN and by the way its rugby lol
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,004
Reaction score
1,260
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
Thanks saj, I used to use a dream box and stream it to laptop via a web interface from memory, like you say I can not see any reason why it would not work on the f3
He is not saying stream it. Put a USB pen drive into your STB and record the channel to the pen drive. Then plug the pen drive into a PC and replay the recording with VLC.
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
Thanks lads I did know what saj was saying huevos thank you, I was just pointing out how I used to do it shame the skybox does not have a web interface,

Ok I have just recorded a 4.2.2 stream to usb stick and trying to play it in vlc I have sound put no video codex needed ? I am running windows 8.1 thanks for any ideas just going to drop the wife at work and I will have a play thanks again lads.
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,405
Reaction score
8,150
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
hey martin, assuming that your using the skybox f3,
if you come across 422 feeds like this one but have no way of viewing them,
you could always pop in a usb in the back of your box,
make a recording of the 422 feed and simply play it on your pc using vlc player,
works fine with my skybox f5s so dont see why it wouldnt work with the skybox f3



"Do I not like that"!
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
Thanks ive got it sorted it was codex, I have just installed this pack and all is well :).

filehippo.com/download_klite_codec_pack/
vlcsnap-2013-12-28-21h25m52s2.png
 
Last edited by a moderator:

saj1985

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
763
Reaction score
250
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 800HD SE, Dreambox 500S, Skybox F5S, 90cm Solid Dish, Tm2600 Motor, Inverto Black Ultra LNB! :)
My Location
Lost...
Last edited by a moderator:
Top