83 east KU TATA sky in ITALY

paul682

registered
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
3.7 MESH
My Location
italy
hy guys

what amazing is our hobby

yesterday after another day of cathc at 28,2 astra 2d

i try to get something more east...........................

and the miracle happened!

at 83 east i can get with a good signal on my 3,7 prodelin

all the 12 transponders of the TATA SKY mux of INDIA

the only bad news................was that all the 180 channels

was encrypted in VIDEOGUARD but

the satisfaction i prove was without words!!

now i can consider my PRODELIN 3,7 a good dish

definitively

now im happy sat man

more to come

i send u some photo of the receiver

and i put some " data changes "

to lyngsat and flysat

good monday
ciao to all

big big day!
very happy
:):):)
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,025
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Well done Paul. :)

When we see Ku India beam, we think that there is no chance to receive anything in Europe but especially these Tatasky on 83E are the easiest of all to catch. As you can see much easier that Astra 2D or the weaker Astra 3A if you are far outside its footprint.

Dvarat in Zagreb on his Gibertini OP150 reported 2 years ago that he could get all except 11558V.
Some weeks ago somebody from Thessaloniki checked it and had signal on every frequency. He's using a Famaval 2.30m.

By the way, also 93.5E Ku Band is possible to get. Take a look on the polish board here: _http://forum.skysunsat.pl/935e-%3Cb%3Einsat-3a-4b%3C-b%3E-vf63.htm?sid=c5747ff392abf02f90885882504f3ee7
 

charly20

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2005
Messages
92
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox
My Location
Belgium
@ Paul:

unbelievable! That's simply great.

BTW, the full Tatasky package is about 5€/month...
 

paul682

registered
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
3.7 MESH
My Location
italy
thanks for the compliments

here some new photo with me and my son

RICCARDO 23 month age

ciao
 

Attachments

  • IMGA0048.JPG
    IMGA0048.JPG
    417.3 KB · Views: 246
  • IMGA0049.JPG
    IMGA0049.JPG
    384.6 KB · Views: 248
  • IMGA0050.JPG
    IMGA0050.JPG
    420.4 KB · Views: 171

charly20

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2005
Messages
92
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox
My Location
Belgium
@ paul:

very nice.

BTW, how much concrete did you put for the foundation?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,931
Reaction score
9,755
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Well done Paul - thats an impressive achievement :)
 

paul682

registered
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
3.7 MESH
My Location
italy
hi

almost

1 tonelate of concrete we put inside the hole!!!! ( and a iron circle inside ) for stabilize the beton

thanks again

for the compliments

ciao
 

divibi

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
201
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
dvb-s pci card
85 cm offset dish
My Location
London
Congratulations!!!

That's the spirit! You're the man. Hats off.
 

Chit Chat

Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
14 Feet C-Band Mesh Dish and TECHNOSAT CX - Digital Satellite Receiver.
My Location
Bangalore - INDIA
paul682 said:
thanks for the compliments

here some new photo with me and my son

RICCARDO 23 month age

ciao

@Paul, that was one huge achievement! Congrats! What's the price of that Dish Antenna?
 

paul682

registered
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
3.7 MESH
My Location
italy
approx. 2000 euro
all included!!!!!

thanks
ciao
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,931
Reaction score
9,755
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
paul682 said:
approx. 2000 euro
all included!!!!!

thanks
ciao

For our Indian members - thats approximately 130,000 rupees!
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,025
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
paul682 said:
approx. 2000 euro
all included!!!!!

thanks
ciao

That's incredibly cheap !!
May i ask where did you find it ?
 

paul682

registered
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
3.7 MESH
My Location
italy
sorry for late reply
yesterday i was out all day for a work!

in the US i purchase from VINCOR

_http://www.vincor.com
_http://catalog.vincor.com/productdetails.asp
take a look there

you will find all u need!

ciao
 

charly20

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2005
Messages
92
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox
My Location
Belgium
@ Paul:

Yes I know that company in the US. They have very cheap prices, especially for Andrew dishes (ASC Signal).

BTW, how much did you pay for shipping?
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,025
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Many thanks Paul. I wasn't aware of them.:)
 

paul682

registered
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
3.7 MESH
My Location
italy
if i dont remember wrong
about 400 euros only for delivery ( from the US to ITALY )

ciao
 

srei

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
My Location
north west india
Happy news paul bro,you must have received signals from Insat4a satellite@83.5.
 

paul682

registered
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
3.7 MESH
My Location
italy
yes my
friend

you' ve right

i try now next time to get

something from vertical polarity
and i will let you know

ciao

:eek::eek::eek::eek:
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,076
Reaction score
3,004
Points
113
Age
50
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
how the signal betwin morning anf night
did you get signal strange ?
 

paul682

registered
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
130
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
3.7 MESH
My Location
italy
I CAN PROVE IT

next sunday when i go there

the dish is far 20 km from my hometown

you know??????

ciao
 
Top