A few pointed questions...

daviddem

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Hotbird, Arabsat and Nilesat. Currently using a cheap Mediastar box, looking into replacing it with a Dreambox
My Location
Dubai
OK, so I am very new to this. I have had my 7020 for only three days now and so far I:

- flashed it with the latest Gemini4.4 image via the web interface
- set it up to receive from Hotbird, NileSat and ArabSat
- connected it to my home network and the internet
- created bouquets and backed up my settings with DreamBoxEdit
- setup FTP comms via FireFTP
- Installed a 250GB hard drive into it
- set it up with a 1GB USB stick
- moved the /var folder to the USB stick
- setup mutliboot and experimented with installing alternate images on the USB stick, using FlashWizard 6.3 PRO
- installed evocamd2.17, newcamd6.10b and cccam2.09 respectively with config files evocamconfig 2.14, newcamdbetad config6.x and cccamconfig2.09, all straight from the Gemini server via the blue panel
- manually installed SatanK*yBundle
- I also installed the Hacksat k*y updater addon, so I have two sources for k*ys

Note that I do not have any official or non official cards in the card slots. All I have is the DB, the satellite signals and my internet connection.

Problems I am having:

- I would like to create a backup of my current image with all the stuff I have done so far. FlashWizard 6.3 PRO won't let me do this because it says "not supported (yet) on DM7020". Is there any other way to do this cleanly?

- It seems there are further versions of FlashWizard but the only place that has them seems to be the sat-industry tech forum. I can't seem to register with that forum. It keeps telling me that it sent me an email to complete my registration, but I never receive said email. I emailed the Admins to no avail. Anybody had problems registering with them?