Amstrad SRD510 service manual

xbond

Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2002
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
I am looking for the service manual or schematics for the Amstrad SRD510 analogue receiver.

Does anyone have a copy that could be emailed or know where I can get a hold of them?

I already have the schematics for the power supply, I need the technical details for the main circuit...
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,063
Reaction score
7,025
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
I will look tonight
 

xbond

Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2002
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
Thanks!

Let me know if you have the documentation in paper format, I can send you a check to cover copy and / or postage fees, I can also make copies & send you back the original...
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,063
Reaction score
7,025
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Its not in my shed

Dont worry about payment, Im going to try and scan them and PM them to you

CH
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,063
Reaction score
7,025
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Found the manual - just got to get the scanner to work, tomorrow I hope

PM me with your address
 

stefmeister

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2003
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
Website
Visit site
My Location
Birmingham,W.Mids UK
Hi to you all.I baught a Amstard 510 at a car boot yesterday for the pricely sum of £3 GBP.But I got no plug,manual,leads,remote etc.but hey it works!I was wondering if you could please send me a copy if its not too much trouble?

I was thinking about doing that mod where you fit buttons to the front for channel up and down does anyone know where I could find a easy to follow diagram?Thank you.

Great site this ;)
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,022
Reaction score
1,427
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
I believe a couple of these are amstrad remotes, but not sure whether they will work with the SRD510, if they do you are welcome to one.
 

Attachments

  • remotes.jpg
    remotes.jpg
    29.2 KB · Views: 71

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,063
Reaction score
7,025
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
I threw about thirty of them last month

Youve been sniffing around my dustbins again ?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,022
Reaction score
1,427
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
LOL, no need, I threw a load away myself as well, just that I never like to throw everything away. :)
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,063
Reaction score
7,025
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Somewhere in the EC there is this mountain of analogue receivers as a result of the digital directives

A pity as most of them are fully functional bits of equipment and almost all are better built than the stuff seen in the shops today.

Ill take my rose tinted specs off now

(sniff)
 
Top