Astra 2D in ROME ok with 7.50 mt

barney

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
115
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hi ,
i have notice (from my tecnhical friends)that in Rome,BBC is OK with a dish of 7.50 mt . The signal was good for all day.
(Source very good).
 

denis1501

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
483
Reaction score
57
Points
28
Age
53
Location
Lazio, Italy
My Satellite Setup
1.25m offset dish for Astra 2 28deg. using Inverto Black Ultra 0.3 quad lnb, Amstrad Sky+ HD, 80cm dish for Hotbird, Sky Italia, Tivùsat, Lenovo Ideapad Z570, 10 mbits broadband.
My Location
Sunny Italy
That's a big dish Barney! Way too big for me!
What about the 'patriot' 3.5m? Any updates on that yet? Last I heard one was in use or about to go into use in Casellattico?? The Astra 2D website gives a 100% reception report on it.
Also Barney, did you have any luck with the problems you were having with 2A North beam?? I have the same problems.
regards
D.
 

barney

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
115
Reaction score
0
Points
0
denis1501 said:
That's a big dish Barney! Way too big for me!
What about the 'patriot' 3.5m? Any updates on that yet? Last I heard one was in use or about to go into use in Casellattico?? The Astra 2D website gives a 100% reception report on it.
Also Barney, did you have any luck with the problems you were having with 2A North beam?? I have the same problems.
regards
D.

Ciao, for me is most simple talk in italian.
If you wont send me a e-mail.
Barney
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
@ Barney, We appreciate that English is not your first language, but unfortunately, although this is an international forum the mandatory posting language is English, mainly because we do not have enough moderators capable of doing their job in all of the possible languages.

As you say, there is always E-mail, the Personal Mail function, or even the CHAT facility, once you've both logged on, you can enter a private room by clicking on the other member's name.
 

barney

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
115
Reaction score
0
Points
0
rolfw said:
@ Barney, We appreciate that English is not your first language, but unfortunately, although this is an international forum the mandatory posting language is English, mainly because we do not have enough moderators capable of doing their job in all of the possible languages.

As you say, there is always E-mail, the Personal Mail function, or even the CHAT facility, once you've both logged on, you can enter a private room by clicking on the other member's name.

Infact Rolfw, if you read my message,i have asked M:F to speak with me by about 2a north beam not in the forum but sending me a mail in italian.
im sorry for my english, but i have a lot of experience about SKY DIGITAL and im very happy when i talk in my language of this problem.
Barney
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Hi Barney, I wasn't criticising your English, in fact it seems pretty good to me, just that I took this
Ciao, for me is most simple talk in italian.
If you wont send me a e-mail.
Barney
to mean that you wanted the previous poster to post in Italian, if he wouldn't send an E-mail.

No problem and I apologise if I misinterpreted your meaning.
 

barney

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
115
Reaction score
0
Points
0
rolfw said:
Hi Barney, I wasn't criticising your English, in fact it seems pretty good to me, just that I took this
to mean that you wanted the previous poster to post in Italian, if he wouldn't send an E-mail.

No problem and I apologise if I misinterpreted your meaning.

No problem Rolfw.
Bye
 

denis1501

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
483
Reaction score
57
Points
28
Age
53
Location
Lazio, Italy
My Satellite Setup
1.25m offset dish for Astra 2 28deg. using Inverto Black Ultra 0.3 quad lnb, Amstrad Sky+ HD, 80cm dish for Hotbird, Sky Italia, Tivùsat, Lenovo Ideapad Z570, 10 mbits broadband.
My Location
Sunny Italy
barney said:
No problem Rolfw.
Bye
Barney,
When I try to e-mail you I get a message saying that 'this user has requested not to receive e-mails' or something similar.
Please update your profile!
grazie,
D.
 

barney

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
115
Reaction score
0
Points
0
denis1501 said:
Barney,
When I try to e-mail you I get a message saying that 'this user has requested not to receive e-mails' or something similar.
Please update your profile!
grazie,
D.
I'm sorry. Now im update it.
Ciao
 

aadham

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2002
Messages
67
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
57
My Location
Amman - Jordan
With the expected cost of this BIG BABY, I guess it'll be more economical to move to the UK :D
 

denis1501

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
483
Reaction score
57
Points
28
Age
53
Location
Lazio, Italy
My Satellite Setup
1.25m offset dish for Astra 2 28deg. using Inverto Black Ultra 0.3 quad lnb, Amstrad Sky+ HD, 80cm dish for Hotbird, Sky Italia, Tivùsat, Lenovo Ideapad Z570, 10 mbits broadband.
My Location
Sunny Italy
Hi again Barney,

Still getting this message my friend:

Sorry! That user has specified that they do not wish to receive emails through this board. If you still wish to send an email to this user, please contact the administrator and they may be able to help.

regards
D.
 

barney

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
115
Reaction score
0
Points
0
aadham said:
With the expected cost of this BIG BABY, I guess it'll be more economical to move to the UK :D

Yes, but we have good food, wine and sun.......
Ciao
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
@ denis and Barney, sorry, the E-mail facility had somehow become disabled since the upgrade of the forum and nobody noticed, I have now added it. :)
 
O

Old Fred

Guest
Just for clarification:

Barney wrote:
Ciao, for me is most simple talk in italian.
If you wont send me a e-mail.

Rolf interpreted it as "If you won't, send me an email".
What Barney meant is "If you want, send me an email".

Just shows how important spelling is.

:)
 

athoni

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2003
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
Has anyone had success receiving Astra 2d with anything smaller than a 3.5m dish here in Rome?

athoni
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,418
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
For any of you Italian speakers, have any of you looked on the Italian language feed hunting boards? There must be people on there with all manner of steerable dishes and in most of the areas required, may be worth having a punt around.
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,025
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Here you can find an italian sat-forum:
http://www.sat-forum.net/
There have been reported some Out-Of-Footprint-receptions of other satellites. Maybe anyone can answer concerning Astra 2D. If so, please let us know.
Good luck ;)
 
Top