Bbc 1 And Bbc 2 And Hallmark,disney

ralphmagno

Reaction score
My Location
naples italy
HI,
ralph magno here in the naples area looking for anyone who can receive of have info on receiving this service here.
i am a satellite installer here for the americans and i maintain a medum cable frame with about 2000 appartments.
have boxes and cards and a 2 meter dish will not receive this.
i have installed for the brits 1.25 dish and they get almost everything but not bbc 1 and bbc 2, itv,hallmark and disney channels.
i hear someone 100 km south of rome can pick it up with a 3.2 meter dish.
i will probaly invest in a 3.8 meter dish but need to know if this is possible
if you know anyone in my area haver a e-address or phone number in italy i speek both italian and english.
i have 30 years experience but usualy with 2 metere dishes,i have my own cable company as well so be as tech. as you wanti'll understand
seen most of the web site but need updated info

thanks
ralph

Rabbit

EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS x5
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
My Satellite Setup
System1..
Channel Master 1.8m with CM Feedhorn AZ/EL Mount. MTI AP82-TW 0.6dB LNB. Thomson Sky HD Decoder
System2..
Internet TV... Sweden's Telia Broadband service.
My Location
Hässleholm,South Sweden
Hi Ralph..I am no expert, but after taking a brief look at the Astra2D website, I can see reports south of Roma require 2-3.6m dish. One guy south of Rome reports a 3.6mPatriot as sufficient. So if you were to purchase a 3m dish, add a little extra cash and make sure with a 3.6m. But I would listen to others advise in this forum first. Maybe someone in Southern Italy will see your post...

Old Satellite

Retired Mod
Reaction score
I would high light that the installation in the south of Rome location is a 3.8 Patriot dish and is additionally fitted with a seavey feed horn, reception is consistant.