Bhagdad Web Cam.......URL

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,419
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
30,840
Reaction score
6,970
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
A postage stamp

Why not move the dish over to 45 East for the Reuters feeds direct in MPEG2 ?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,419
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
No good CH, can't get round that far, the dish can't see past 30 E.
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
Not in the same cupboard as the monitor is it? :rolleyes:

Btw....Realplayer is much better at video that Windows media.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,010
Reaction score
1,419
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Yes, but I've just uninstalled it, it really started getting on my nerves, constant attempts at outgoing connection.

PS. Nothing wrong with having a monitor in a cupboard. :)
 

2old4this

Honorary Admin
Joined
Jan 1, 1999
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Location
Cloud Cuckoo Land
ROlf - you don't need to get further than 30e. Most of the feeds are at 30e.
See the site referred to in Net1's post here: http://www.satellites.co.uk/php-bin/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=4065

I've put all those feeds into my Echostar and I must say it's a real pleasure to watch them. It's actually possible to see a full person talking as opposed to a forehead amongst a sea of scrolling tickertape, straps, banners, logos and all the other clutter that News stations seem bizarrely obsessed with these days.

2old
 
Top