Canal + in the UK

alan_uk

Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2003
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hi,

I'm new to all this, i've just setup an old analouge system to recieve the french channels on 5 West.

Can anyone tell me how to get a card for Canal +??

Thanks

Alan
 

satellite eye

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2003
Messages
100
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
i don't think that you can,i have not been over there for a while on that satellite but as i remember there is one canal + channel which i think used syster encryption,all the subscription channels were closed down several years ago as the switch to digital started there was a decoder box available that you could use and it did not require a card,if you can find one i do not think it is worth paying anything for these days' ,the channel could vanish at any time,the clear channels were kept on for some time,you may think about motorizing your dish and adding digital to your setup but as is the case what use you get.
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,025
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Hello :)

Since Canal+ is part of the CanalSatellite France package on Astra 1G/H (http://www.lyngsat.com/dig/csn.shtml)
it is possible that the analogue transmission will dissapear. Would be the best to ask in a french forum how's the situation all about.
 

munted101

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2003
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Think about investing in digital m8.

You'll need a receiver with some form of viaccess CAM (must be TPSCrypt), and a dish (60-80cm) pointed at 19.2E.

There are files available that you can program onto a funcard yourself, using any good quality programmer - I'm sure theres alot of people here that can help you, if you decide to go down this path.

Not only will that enable Canal+ Fr, but many other treats !!

Don't bother with analog m8, it's dead and buried - theres nothing there, that can't be seen in digital ?
 

BRUTUSS

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2003
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Alan,

C+ still available in analogue on 5 West, but:
-you need to subscribe in order to get the decoder
-or you can view it on your PC using an analogue PCTV card and a specific program.
If you need more about this, pm me and i will send you the necessary stuffs.;)
Happy new year!!!;)
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
30,605
Reaction score
6,905
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Canal + is still free to air for about two hours in the early evening.

But as everyone confirms, there is little or no guarantee the service will still be transmitting in a few months time.

What is the horizon like at your location ?
 

Recifor

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
86
I think you are interested in to get French emisions, in this case you can got for (in Spain 200 euros) a Galaxis Easy and withhout any card into it you can get the TPS and ABsat all in this moment all decripted only with the software
http://www.gxmax.info/
you get here.
If you need more explanations send me a mail at recifor@hotmail
if you are French send me the email in this lenguage
or in spanish
Salutations
 

waverider

Salty Tech Monster Bod
Joined
Nov 17, 2003
Messages
1,729
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
65
My Satellite Setup
Protek 9750 HD IP, Spiderbox 9000HD. Cryptik Digital H-H Mount with1.2m Oval Dish and a box in the garage consisting of 2 obsolete STBs, various Cards and a couple of cams!
My Location
South East England
If you go to a search engine e.g and type> uk canal+ subscriptions there are some sites that sell this card but it will cost around £699.00.
 

beusse

Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
none yet
Recifor said:
I think you are interested in to get French emisions, in this case you can got for (in Spain 200 euros) a Galaxis Easy and withhout any card into it you can get the TPS and ABsat all in this moment all decripted only with the software
http://www.gxmax.info/
you get here.
If you need more explanations send me a mail at recifor@hotmail
if you are French send me the email in this lenguage
or in spanish
Salutations

Hi recitor, i'd like to get french channel in the Uk. Thought about going analog but do not seems promising as will be dead soon. How to set up digital receiver to get those channels.
i am new to all this things. Can you help ?
Thanks

beusse
 

closetosoton

More dishes than Sense.
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
502
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Wavefield T55, 20 LNB's and a whole load of analogue boxes!
My Location
Close to Southampton
BRUTUSS said:
If you need more about this, pm me and i will send you the necessary stuffs.;)
Happy new year!!!;)

hey BRUTUSS are you still contactable on this forum>?
 

Recifor

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2004
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
86
beusse said:
Hi recitor, i'd like to get french channel in the Uk. Thought about going analog but do not seems promising as will be dead soon. How to set up digital receiver to get those channels.
i am new to all this things. Can you help ?
Thanks

beusse

I answer the question yet, with a Galaxis Eassy and the explanations you found in gxmax.com, and the dish pointing to the Hotbird you can get the chanels TPS and ABSAT, and today but no longer in Astra, .
My English is not good at all but I hope you undertand me. If you search at the www.google.com with S*ca2 or viacces or nagra , you encounter a lot the adresses to go, is the way I found all I need
Chao
 

WillowMan

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2004
Messages
54
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
2 x 85cm transparent dishes - one fixed with 3 quattro LNBs 13E 19.5E 28.2E - one Vbox motorised dish 45E to 45W
DM7000, Sagem HD TNTSat, Strong SRT 6410 TNTSat
Triax 4 sat multiswitch
My Location
Midlands, Uk

Miladinovic

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2005
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Analog and digital
I need key.txt for c+ france analogique for moretv
 

Miladinovic

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2005
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Analog and digital
i'm found key but the picuture is not very clear there so many lines...
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
30,605
Reaction score
6,905
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Miladinovic said:
i'm found key but the picuture is not very clear there so many lines...

Then you havent found the key.....
 

closetosoton

More dishes than Sense.
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
502
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Wavefield T55, 20 LNB's and a whole load of analogue boxes!
My Location
Close to Southampton
Miladinovic said:
i'm found key but the picuture is not very clear there so many lines...

-----------------------en-------------------------
do you have the necessary PC program for C*nal+?
-cts
------------------------fr-------------------------
est-ce que tu a le logicel pour le PC pour C*nal+?
-cts
--------------------------------------------------
 

closetosoton

More dishes than Sense.
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
502
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Wavefield T55, 20 LNB's and a whole load of analogue boxes!
My Location
Close to Southampton
acutally it seems things have changed on ye olde analogue encryption scheme of c*nal+, some time last year.. if you speak-a-da-lingo (french) look here:

_http://www.netfafa.com/modules/news/article.php?storyid=7
 

closetosoton

More dishes than Sense.
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
502
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Wavefield T55, 20 LNB's and a whole load of analogue boxes!
My Location
Close to Southampton
closetosoton said:
do you have the necessary PC program for C*nal+?
-cts

answering my own question, there's some stuff here:

_http://www.netfafa.com/modules/mydownloads/viewcat.php?cid=1
 

Miladinovic

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2005
Messages
39
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Analog and digital
I'm using "moretv" program for USB tv tuner card
 
Top