CCCam instructions

Gentleman_1

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
93
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Age
64
My Satellite Setup
Dream Box 7025+, Skystar2
My Location
UAE, Dubai
I downloaded the file cccam sonewhere on the forum but there were no instructions with it. Are there info what to do with that file somewhere here?
 

Hixxy1

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
457
Reaction score
111
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
DM800/7020Si/7000S, VU+ Duo, Skybox F3 & F5, TM1000D, Skystar 2 DVBdream, Triax TD110, Darkmotor, Inverto Black, Hotbird 13 Zone 2 MK 4, 28.2 Zone 1 MK4
My Location
East Midlands
What are you trying to do with CCcam?
 

A nonymous

Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2006
Messages
3,586
Reaction score
913
Points
113
Please watch how far you take this as this is a very grey area on this forum.

Thanks

Nano
 

Gentleman_1

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
93
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Age
64
My Satellite Setup
Dream Box 7025+, Skystar2
My Location
UAE, Dubai
As far as I know it is used for "sharing" how true is that?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,312
Reaction score
9,943
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Very true, and thats why we ask people not to post any specific info - general details only are permitted.
 

Gentleman_1

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
93
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Age
64
My Satellite Setup
Dream Box 7025+, Skystar2
My Location
UAE, Dubai
Ok so far so good. Does that include how to install it?
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,692
Reaction score
3,858
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,312
Reaction score
9,943
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Ah if it was an attachment then it probably got lost during the forum software update.

Cant put it back - we dont have the old version available any longer.
 

dig deep

Prince of Birthdays
Staff member
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
8,478
Reaction score
395
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
Dream7020 and AZ Elite and a few DM800
My Location
Sweden
Download the config and read. All is there
 

Gentleman_1

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2004
Messages
93
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Age
64
My Satellite Setup
Dream Box 7025+, Skystar2
My Location
UAE, Dubai
dig deep said:
Download the config and read. All is there
I think that is too little help for a beginner. Besides, I heard that my image Gemini doesnt support cams anymore so that may not work I am afraid.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,312
Reaction score
9,943
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Gentleman_1 said:
I think that is too little help for a beginner. Besides, I heard that my image Gemini doesnt support cams anymore so that may not work I am afraid.
Gemini turned the blue panel cam downloads off ages ago. If you can find the relevant ones you can easily install them manually though.
 

T_G

The Consumate Dreamer
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
6,676
Reaction score
225
Points
63
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
1 GigaBlue Quad plus, 1 Dreambox 5620, MOTECK SG2100A DISEqC Motor, 120 cm noname offset dish, Humax 95 cm offset dish and a few UK digiboxes.
My Location
Somewhere where the Sauer is Kraut and the Wurst is Brat
Gemini works fine with cams, as AS said - you got to install them manually. But you can install cams and stuff through the blue panel if you FTP the useraddon.xml file. Search for it in the forum, it's there somewhere. I put it up some time ago.
 
Top