Channel Master/andrews/raven 1.8 Polar Mount Wanted

chelsea_baz

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2004
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
121
My Satellite Setup
dm800se, dm800, dm 500s 1.25m prime focus 30 west to 28 east vbox
My Location
fuerteventura canaries spain
can anybody help me in finding a polar mount for a 1.8m channel master offset dish please.
or if anybody has 1 and has the dimensions of how to make 1 with some photos that would be great
thanks Baz :cool:
 

wod

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
238
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
Sat superstore sell one but your not going to get much change out of 500.

Some pictures on there site to get an idea of how to make one.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
35,770
Reaction score
8,646
Points
113
Age
60
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
I'm certain the original technical drawings were on here at some point

Will have a nose around
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
35,770
Reaction score
8,646
Points
113
Age
60
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Ah, I've only got the dual axis version for the Prodelin 1.8m.
 

Attachments

  • 1.8 Prodelin Polarmount.pdf
    182.4 KB · Views: 198

chelsea_baz

Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2004
Messages
49
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
121
My Satellite Setup
dm800se, dm800, dm 500s 1.25m prime focus 30 west to 28 east vbox
My Location
fuerteventura canaries spain
Ah, I've only got the dual axis version for the Prodelin 1.8m.

thanks mate, i wonder if i contact primesat who make the mounts for sat superstore they will send me similar drawings?

my problam is i am in the canary islands and by the time i pay local tax and delivery costs it will be a small fortune
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
35,770
Reaction score
8,646
Points
113
Age
60
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
There must be local metalsmiths on the islands that can make one that performs at least as well as the Primesat version
 
Top