Cheapest SkyStar2 Card

blangoman

Reaction score
I am new to Satellites and this forum and was wondering where the cheapest place to buy a pc skystar2 card and a LNB universal. I would be most gateful, even second hand from a member would be good. Thanks

BGonaSTICK

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 7000, Skystar2
My Location
Brighton
blangoman said:
I am new to Satellites and this forum and was wondering where the cheapest place to buy a pc skystar2 card and a LNB universal. I would be most gateful, even second hand from a member would be good. Thanks
If you really want to get it the cheapest possible way, then this is the sort of place to do it :-

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=38865&item=5116869978

Don't make the mistake though of cutting too may corners on your LNB/dish/cable.

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
For the saving of a few pounds you may get a load of aggravation, why not look at www.sateuropa.co.uk, they sell both the SS2s and LNBs, www.cpc.co.uk also sell LNBs.

prof

Reaction score
My Location
In the spare room.
I ordered one from dvbshop via ebay on saturday afternoon for 66 euros (£46) inc. p&p, 3-5 day delivery. It arrived this morning. At the same time I ordered a portable dvd player on ebay 48hrs delivery, from a company about 60 miles away, hoping it would arrive in time for my sons birthday. It has yet to arrive. I am now in the doghouse, because I forgot to tell the wife, I ordered the skystar, so when the parcel came this morning, obviously my son thought it was his present.
If it doesn't arrive soon I think it is this company who will be receiving some serious aggravation.

BGonaSTICK

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup