Comag FTA 2CI

Status
Not open for further replies.

frp

Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Comag FTA 2CI
My Location
Italy
I have a Comag FTA 2CI Satellite receiver and unfortunately
after resetting the software to factory default it asks me a password
that I never set. I looked in the manual, but there it says that in order to recover the password you should call a call center in Germany.
Well, unfortunately I can't speak German so I am asking if anyody of you can suggest me what I should do to solve the problem.
Thank you in advance.
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,502
Reaction score
3,793
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
I assume you have tried all the usual stuff

1234
0000
1111

etc don't be shy you cannot make it any worse can you

alternatively follow the links at the bottom of this page
 

2cvbloke

Bulbs need shelter too...
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,768
Reaction score
1,806
Points
113
Age
35
My Satellite Setup
No satellite stuff for the moment (aside from a 43cm minidish that was on the house already), Samsung SyncMaster T27B550 Smart TV & Monitor, and a few computers...
My Location
Near Pontop Pike, Co. Durham
I'm not sure why, but, 8888 comes to mind, not sure if that'll work though... :confused
 

frp

Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Comag FTA 2CI
My Location
Italy
It's a year since I asked for help...
meanwhile does anybody can help me with that fxxing pin number?
Thank you....
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,502
Reaction score
3,793
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
frp said:
It's a year since I asked for help...
meanwhile does anybody can help me with that fxxing pin number?
Thank you....


After a year of waiting obviously not, I would have thought the year was enough time for you to learn German :cool:

How can someone on here know what a German help centre is going to advise you? just admit, defeat, your own ineptitude , throw it in the bin get over it and move on with your life with some HD equipment
 

frp

Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Comag FTA 2CI
My Location
Italy
Topper said:
After a year of waiting obviously not, I would have thought the year was enough time for you to learn German :cool:

How can someone on here know what a German help centre is going to advise you? just admit, defeat, your own ineptitude , throw it in the bin get over it and move on with your life with some HD equipment

There's no need to answer like that...

I didn't mean to offend anybody and I also think I've been polite....
I posted just to resume this old thread, so that, maybe someone meanwhile came across my problem and may help me.......

Now to find a 4number pin combination I am trying all the possible combinations that are 9999.....

armed with my patience in a couple of weeks I'll find the pin number...

Greetings!
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,502
Reaction score
3,793
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
frp said:
There's no need to answer like that...


Yes you are correct and I apologise, but I still do not see how anyone can help you in this quest apart from Comag.

If this stb is the one you have _http://www.satellite-heaven.de/testberichte/comag-dvb-fta-III-ota-sat-receiver.htm
it appears to have been built using the STi5518 processor I assume you originally had it flashed with modified software before resetting to factory defaults perhaps re-flashing with modified software which has a known pin number would give you the access your require but I have no idea where you would source the software for it as support for patches has died a death in the last 18 months.
 

frp

Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Comag FTA 2CI
My Location
Italy
Topper said:
Yes you are correct and I apologise, but I still do not see how anyone can help you in this quest apart from Comag.

If this stb is the one you have _http://www.satellite-heaven.de/testberichte/comag-dvb-fta-III-ota-sat-receiver.htm
it appears to have been built using the STi5518 processor I assume you originally had it flashed with modified software before resetting to factory defaults perhaps re-flashing with modified software which has a known pin number would give you the access your require but I have no idea where you would source the software for it as support for patches has died a death in the last 18 months.

I have eventually found the pin number: 0937
I've been lucky since I've been trying just 3000 codes out of 9999 so far....

I didn't reset to factory default to re-flash modified software...
the strange thing is that the system after resetting added a pin
0937... I really don't know where it comes from...

the thread can be closed....
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,502
Reaction score
3,793
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Well I am please you are now sorted however you must be desperate to open it and your fingers must be very sore, ever tried a safe?

Thread closed as requested
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top