Dark Motor Supreme not moving

Hixxy1

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
457
Reaction score
111
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
DM800/7020Si/7000S, VU+ Duo, Skybox F3 & F5, TM1000D, Skystar 2 DVBdream, Triax TD110, Darkmotor, Inverto Black, Hotbird 13 Zone 2 MK 4, 28.2 Zone 1 MK4
My Location
East Midlands
Hi everyone.

I've got a dark motor which won't accept any diseqc commands. If I press the manual east/west on the motor then it'll turn and the led display also works correctly.

I've tried resetting the motor several times. The 10 second countdown is displayed on the leds and seems to reset but still nothing.

The motor has been replaced with another dark motor and the new one works fine. I've tried different receivers with the same results.

I wouldn't normally bother but the motor is only just out of warranty.

Any help appreciated.
Thanks
 

hairybadger

Bricoleur
Joined
Jul 20, 2012
Messages
1,370
Reaction score
779
Points
113
Location
46.1N 6.4E
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
near Geneva, Haute-Savoie, France
I'd say software limits, but then you've reset it several times.... It isn't hardware limits because you can move it with the manual controls. Time for the diagnostic hammer?
 

Hixxy1

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
457
Reaction score
111
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
DM800/7020Si/7000S, VU+ Duo, Skybox F3 & F5, TM1000D, Skystar 2 DVBdream, Triax TD110, Darkmotor, Inverto Black, Hotbird 13 Zone 2 MK 4, 28.2 Zone 1 MK4
My Location
East Midlands
Exactly my thoughts hairybadger. You can even get into the thing. I tried with a decent screwdriver that fitted well and the heads of the screws just stripped right off.
 

hairybadger

Bricoleur
Joined
Jul 20, 2012
Messages
1,370
Reaction score
779
Points
113
Location
46.1N 6.4E
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
near Geneva, Haute-Savoie, France
WD40 and impact driver? Dremel the screws until you can undo them with a standard screwdriver? Of course - with recessed screws it's unlikely you'll be able to cut into the screws very much without taking a fair bit of motor casing at the same time...
 

Hixxy1

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
457
Reaction score
111
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
DM800/7020Si/7000S, VU+ Duo, Skybox F3 & F5, TM1000D, Skystar 2 DVBdream, Triax TD110, Darkmotor, Inverto Black, Hotbird 13 Zone 2 MK 4, 28.2 Zone 1 MK4
My Location
East Midlands
Thanks, might be worth a go. I'll save it for a rainy day :)
 

hairybadger

Bricoleur
Joined
Jul 20, 2012
Messages
1,370
Reaction score
779
Points
113
Location
46.1N 6.4E
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
near Geneva, Haute-Savoie, France
er - is the new one identical to the old one? You could accidentally send the old one in to be replaced under the new warranty....
 

Hixxy1

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
457
Reaction score
111
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
DM800/7020Si/7000S, VU+ Duo, Skybox F3 & F5, TM1000D, Skystar 2 DVBdream, Triax TD110, Darkmotor, Inverto Black, Hotbird 13 Zone 2 MK 4, 28.2 Zone 1 MK4
My Location
East Midlands
Haha! Good thinking, I think they'd notice that it's not brand new though :)
 
Top