Dish size

jasmine1

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
echostar 2110 2ci/echostar 808 via 2ci/matrix reloaded/opos 105/titanium/vr3/fortec HD/Quali HD/diablo/DB500S/110cm motorised
My Location
midlands.UK
Hi,i was wandering if any1 could advise what could be achieved here,lokking for
Telstar 10 at 76.5°E c band dish size please
NSS 6 at 95.0°E i think this ku band
Insat 4B at 93.5°E dont know if this is c or ku or both
Insat 4A at 83.0°E not sure again is this ku band or c band
Thaicom 5 at 78.5°E not sure again
ABS 1 at 75.0°E not sure if c band or ku
Insat 3C/4CR & Edusat at 74.0°E not sure if c band or ku band
now i have visited lyngsat and can not work out the dish sizes,could some1 please let me know if they have any experiances with any of these satellite,thanks

 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
just tell me sir where is midland
 

jasmine1

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
echostar 2110 2ci/echostar 808 via 2ci/matrix reloaded/opos 105/titanium/vr3/fortec HD/Quali HD/diablo/DB500S/110cm motorised
My Location
midlands.UK
Hi Moradabad,iam in the midlands uk,but will be going back home to have a play if i can find a shop with dishes and receivers,thanks
 

jasmine1

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
echostar 2110 2ci/echostar 808 via 2ci/matrix reloaded/opos 105/titanium/vr3/fortec HD/Quali HD/diablo/DB500S/110cm motorised
My Location
midlands.UK
Moradabad,hi,i see you have a 90cm and a 60cm are those being used for ku band?and if so my friend which satellites are you using them for please,thanks.
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,594
Reaction score
3,822
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
If you are attempting to receive the satellites you mention in your first post at your location in Birmingham, you will have no success as they are below the horizon to someone in Birmingham!

Also this thread should not really be in the Indian section of the forum
 

jasmine1

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
echostar 2110 2ci/echostar 808 via 2ci/matrix reloaded/opos 105/titanium/vr3/fortec HD/Quali HD/diablo/DB500S/110cm motorised
My Location
midlands.UK
When i go to India will be trying there,impossible from uk i know,i have been in the sat seen for a while so iam aware these satellite are below the horizon from here in the uk,just want to gear up b4 i go.
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,594
Reaction score
3,822
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
jasmine1 said:
When i go to India will be trying there,impossible from uk i know,i have been in the sat seen for a while so iam aware these satellite are below the horizon from here in the uk,just want to gear up b4 i go.

Don't you think it would have been better putting that information in your first post then, because I do :cool:
 

jasmine1

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
echostar 2110 2ci/echostar 808 via 2ci/matrix reloaded/opos 105/titanium/vr3/fortec HD/Quali HD/diablo/DB500S/110cm motorised
My Location
midlands.UK
Hello moradabad,could you please give me some guidance please,be very greatful to you,thanks
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
jasmine1 said:
Hello moradabad,could you please give me some guidance please,be very greatful to you,thanks

Sorry for late reply sir Please let me know the place in INDIA where want to receive the above mentioned sats.

Generally for C band u need atleast 6 feet
and for ku its better you buy one 120 cm.

Please let me know the city in INDIA so that I can tell u think s with 100% surity

Regards,
Moradabad
 

jasmine1

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
echostar 2110 2ci/echostar 808 via 2ci/matrix reloaded/opos 105/titanium/vr3/fortec HD/Quali HD/diablo/DB500S/110cm motorised
My Location
midlands.UK
jasmine1 said:
Moradabad,hi,i see you have a 90cm and a 60cm are those being used for ku band?and if so my friend which satellites are you using them for please,thanks.


Thank you very very much my friend for your help,could you tell me Moradabad what your 90cm and 60cm is pulling in please,thanks
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,594
Reaction score
3,822
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Moradabad said:
Please let me know the city in INDIA so that I can tell u think s with 100% surity

jasmine1 said:
Thank you very very much my friend for your help,could you tell me Moradabad what your 90cm and 60cm is pulling in please,thanks

Listen jasmine1, Moradabad has asked you a question so do not start asking for more information until you tell him the answer to his question. India is a very big place so reception changes from north to south and East to West. How can he advise you if you do not give him any useful or correct information.:-admin
 

jasmine1

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
echostar 2110 2ci/echostar 808 via 2ci/matrix reloaded/opos 105/titanium/vr3/fortec HD/Quali HD/diablo/DB500S/110cm motorised
My Location
midlands.UK
Sorry about that,its jharkhand,TaTa Sky has told me i should only need a 60cm for that so thats good nes :)
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
Yes Sir abs correct...

For TATA & DishTV u need 30 to 60 CM PIZZA size dishes...

As far as "C" band is concerned you need atleast 6 to 8 feet..

Thanks
 

jasmine1

Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2005
Messages
29
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
echostar 2110 2ci/echostar 808 via 2ci/matrix reloaded/opos 105/titanium/vr3/fortec HD/Quali HD/diablo/DB500S/110cm motorised
My Location
midlands.UK
Thanks Moradabad
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
Welcome Jasmine...
 

srei

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
My Location
north west india
The bigger,the better;Prefer quality ,cheap dishes are like unfaithful friends,they do not last long.
 
Top