DISH TV reception-- urgent help

jc001

Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
2m satellite dish
My Location
hk
I am new in setting up the dish. I have a 90cm KU band facing the NSS6. and I have a Zenega CD1004is. it said no signal when I connect the Zenega stb to the dish, but when I used other satellite stb, it said 60% reception strong. please help asap. do I need to set something in the Zenega STB?
 

afancier

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
426
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
My Location
Amritsar
jc001 said:
I am new in setting up the dish. I have a 90cm KU band facing the NSS6. and I have a Zenega CD1004is. it said no signal when I connect the Zenega stb to the dish, but when I used other satellite stb, it said 60% reception strong. please help asap. do I need to set something in the Zenega STB?

are u tryingDISHTV TP in both STB............... what is ur location........... are u in HK.....................
 

jc001

Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
2m satellite dish
My Location
hk
I am not in HK. I am in tibet, can receive NSS6 for indian DISH TV signal clearly. yes I am trying DISH TV in both stb.
 

afancier

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
426
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
My Location
Amritsar
jc001 said:
I am not in HK. I am in tibet, can receive NSS6 for indian DISH TV signal clearly. yes I am trying DISH TV in both stb.

sorry.......... today i quit this Forum.................... as they don't have respect of working people...................
 

RealInfo

ASBO Club Member - Persona non grata
Joined
May 20, 2008
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
DM 120 cm dish
My Location
Punjab
jc001 said:
I am not in HK. I am in tibet, can receive NSS6 for indian DISH TV signal clearly. yes I am trying DISH TV in both stb.


try with 150 cm dish
 

varunous

Member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
nss 6, windows xp
My Location
dubai
hi I ve got a zenega 1004 is ( i know its a bad start.....) my buildng has a centralized dish system working on diseq and 22khz. my lnb setting is on diseq 1.

When i conect the cable directly I get two transponders
12638 v 13300 (45%/60%)
12688 v 27500 (29/35)

when i do th splitter trick i gain one transponder but i lost one as well ( strange)
12638 v 13300 (40/50)
12534 v 40700 (47/55)
but i loose 12688 v 27500 (2/3)

when i tried to attach an in line amplifier 10db (950-2150 mhz) I got no signal at all
Does any body know if this is due to disceq system istalled or something else

is there ant other way i can amplify the signal

when i use the same line with a diffrent reciever (starsat) i get more than 60% signal for 5 dish tv transponders


guys please help
 
Top