dish

kat

Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2003
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
66
Website
Visit site
hi
I wonder anybody knows how to enlarge my 1.2 m chanl master dish to 2.2 m .
regad:kat:confused :confused :confused
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
30,581
Reaction score
6,904
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Cut it in half

The sensible answer would unfortunately be 2 other questions

Why ?

What do you want to watch ?
 

kat

Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2003
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
66
Website
Visit site
Hi,
Thanks for your reply.
Answers to questions 1+2:-
I have read in one of the forums that someone had actually made a 2.2 metre dish, and i was wondering how.
I can't get some of the channels on sirius 2-3.

Regards
Kat.






:confused :confused :confused
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
Kat, what is your location?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
37,987
Reaction score
1,403
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Hi Kat, do I understand correctly that you want to extend your existing dish to make it into a 2.2 Metre dish? If this is the case, then i don't believe that it would work, the curvature of the original dish is designed to focus on one point, a bigger dish will not just be a continuation of this.
 
Top