Dream Box 500 S

brainking

Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2007
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Starting my set up
My Location
India
Hello,
I am visiting USA and planning to take dreamBox 500 S FTA receiver to India , I checked with box dealer here and they say it will work in India as they have sold over more than 50 boxes !!!
also when I ask them that which "smart card " I need for card reader slot which is in Dreambox , and the reply was "you don't need card in India only need proper progrmming " !!!( I am not sure about their knowledge of Indian TV ,tata sky , dish tv etc )
I will appreciate if some body can help me whether do I need card in India ? will this box work in India ? bins and keys will work ( from North America ) for Indian SEttalites ?
any help and information about "Dreambox in India " will be appreciated .

Thanks
you can PM me
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
HI needs some configuring,

one more thng I will like to tell u recently DMs are being detailen in INDIA due to new Customes rule so be careful and make sure u r not coming via Dubai.

bye
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,894
Reaction score
9,740
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
brainking said:
Hello,
I am visiting USA and planning to take dreamBox 500 S FTA receiver to India , I checked with box dealer here and they say it will work in India as they have sold over more than 50 boxes !!!
also when I ask them that which "smart card " I need for card reader slot which is in Dreambox , and the reply was "you don't need card in India only need proper progrmming " !!!( I am not sure about their knowledge of Indian TV ,tata sky , dish tv etc )
I will appreciate if some body can help me whether do I need card in India ? will this box work in India ? bins and keys will work ( from North America ) for Indian SEttalites ?
any help and information about "Dreambox in India " will be appreciated .

Thanks
you can PM me

The DB should work in India. There are no keys available for the Indian pay tv services so if you want the pay services you will need either a card share system or a valid subscription card.

The DB500's will not work with mpeg4 transmission (eg Big TV)
 

afancier

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
426
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
My Location
Amritsar
brainking said:
Hello,
I am visiting USA and planning to take dreamBox 500 S FTA receiver to India , I checked with box dealer here and they say it will work in India as they have sold over more than 50 boxes !!!
also when I ask them that which "smart card " I need for card reader slot which is in Dreambox , and the reply was "you don't need card in India only need proper progrmming " !!!( I am not sure about their knowledge of Indian TV ,tata sky , dish tv etc )
I will appreciate if some body can help me whether do I need card in India ? will this box work in India ? bins and keys will work ( from North America ) for Indian SEttalites ?
any help and information about "Dreambox in India " will be appreciated .

Thanks
you can PM me

it's good if u have card slot............ by it u can do more FUN......... which this forum not allow to tell..................
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
yaa CS can only help people .... DM has card slots
 

afancier

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
426
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
My Location
Amritsar
Moradabad said:
yaa CS can only help people .... DM has card slots

as y know better know sir.......... this forum has so strict rules that.......... we can't guide the people properly........... but by hint............ i wanna make clear that without card slot........... it would very bad to use DM.......... it';s reamain just of half use............... and as all hackers belong to europe............ and there indian DTH footprint not reach.............. so they not able to hack it.......... and so no keys are there which man can put to watch it.............. only there are two hopes.............. out of two........... one can be done by card slot.................
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,502
Reaction score
3,793
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Once again you are getting the wrong end of the stick. This forum allows the discussion of card sharing techniques but does not allow either the solicitation of server shares or the offering of such shares by any members. This has been made clear many times before.

@ afancier your fullstop key is obviously sticking down.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,894
Reaction score
9,740
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Yup confirmed - discussion of the techniques used for card sharing is completely ok, and always has been here..

Anyone asking for card shares or offering card shares is likley to get banned pronto. This includes posting "D: lines" for gblox & other code lines for other emulators.

The problem with card shares discussions is that very often the degenerate into to "give me information on joining a card share so I can watch pay tv servive xyz" type threads at which point we either remove the threads or lock them out.

afancier - please do not post with lots of ............ in them - its makes your posts incredibly difficult to read and doesnt add anything to the discussion.
 

afancier

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
426
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
My Location
Amritsar
Topper said:
Once again you are getting the wrong end of the stick. This forum allows the discussion of card sharing techniques but does not allow either the solicitation of server shares or the request for such shares by any members. This has been made clear many times before.

@ afancier your fullstop key is obviously sticking down.


sir...... there are two reasons why I put so many FULLSTOPS..........


1) It gives a unique touch........ and people get know that it's post of Afancier........

2) To Indian and Asian whoese MOTHER TONGUE is not english it's better to read small-small lines and take time to understand.......... really it helps..... you may have survey on it..........


ANd if it's against RULES ......... i will not do........as i don't do many other things...........Due to so many rules..........
 

brainking

Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2007
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Starting my set up
My Location
India
afancier said:
sir...... there are two reasons why I put so many FULLSTOPS..........


1) It gives a unique touch........ and people get know that it's post of Afancier........

2) To Indian and Asian whoese MOTHER TONGUE is not english it's better to read small-small lines and take time to understand.......... really it helps..... you may have survey on it..........


ANd if it's against RULES ......... i will not do........as i don't do many other things...........Due to so many rules..........

hello Afancir,
Thanks for your few reply . I wood appreciate if you can PM , I need help, and I don't know where to start
Thanks
 

afancier

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
426
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
My Location
Amritsar
brainking said:
hello Afancir,
Thanks for your few reply . I wood appreciate if you can PM , I need help, and I don't know where to start
Thanks

Sir.......... i started new thread of CardSharing in India........... see in few days......... i try to collect information........... that may help u and many others........ so wait..............
 

brainking

Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2007
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Starting my set up
My Location
India
afancier said:
Sir.......... i started new thread of CardSharing in India........... see in few days......... i try to collect information........... that may help u and many others........ so wait..............
Thanks ,
Your new thread "cardsharing in India " in which forum ? this one ? will you let me know by PM ?
Thanks again
 

afancier

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2006
Messages
426
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
Zenaga STB CD1002S, Three solid Ku band Dish. 60Cm,70cm,90cm getting Nss6 95E, Yamal201 90E, ABS1 75E, EuroBird2 26E at 26E. Disec SWITCH
My Location
Amritsar

Dushie

Member
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DM500S,
Ahtlon 64 machine
My Location
India
What afancier is telling is correct i am a newbie just got my dm500s installed and running though a local guy in india. he also confirmed the same thing that customs have started to detain the Dm boxes and are not letting it go though, specially dubai customs are freezing the boxes on the airport itself and are not letting users to even fly out with them, so be careful of the same as u may end up with no box,
 

brainking

Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2007
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Starting my set up
My Location
India
afancier said:
http://www.satellites.co.uk/satelli...tion/124243-cardsharing-india.html#post740559 ........... but from whom u got ur DM........ask with to put card slot........ and also ask for Gbox......... may he takes some money........... but it's essential............. thanks...........

Thanks,
But mod or the system is not allowing me to open the link you gave !!!
Dream box 500 S comes with card reader slot ( but no card ) what is Gbox ? what should I tell him ?
I can understand thatthis forum might be stopping you to explain in detail, I am waiting for your new thread of card sharing .
Till then May I request you to send me PM please . explaing me about G box ?
I will appreciate your help . if not this ( if DM box gives lots of issues to solve then which is best receiver for India? dealer for dreambox in US keep marketing as Best for India " !!!

Thanks again




Thanks again
 

brainking

Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2007
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Starting my set up
My Location
India
Dushie said:
What afancier is telling is correct i am a newbie just got my dm500s installed and running though a local guy in india. he also confirmed the same thing that customs have started to detain the Dm boxes and are not letting it go though, specially dubai customs are freezing the boxes on the airport itself and are not letting users to even fly out with them, so be careful of the same as u may end up with no box,


Thanks
I am trying last more than a year to find a answer for dream box 500 s to use in India , it seems FTA forum s are all over world but India !! and the forum in India is not able to oR willing to ( not sure !!! ) but till today I have not received any help !!
You wrote that with Local guy you install DM 500 S and it is running , will you PM me the info who to contact in India and how much it cost ?

Thanks for info about Dubai.. I am planning to buy in US and bring it to india .
Is this box excellent for India ? or there are any other FTA boxes not better than this but with less tech issues ?

I was using Pansat 2500 for 10 years , no problem , good support ,help but with DM 500S and that is also for India ....!!!
I will wait for your PM

Thanks
 

Dushie

Member
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DM500S,
Ahtlon 64 machine
My Location
India
People have got tata sky cards to work in dreambox for some time.
last week they got blocked and as of now they are not working.

U can pm me and let me know what is the cost of dreambox there.
most of the guys i spoke to were asking for 150$ for shipping.

North american keys will not work here for indian dth operators,

u will be able to receive FTA channels with dreambox after installing the proper image and software

have emailed u the details
:)
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,079
Reaction score
1,454
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
You can get FTA channels with any receiver, no need for specific images or emulators, it stands for Free To Air, we are aware that it is used in US forums to indicate exactly the opposite, but here, it means exactly what it says.
 

srei

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
My Location
north west india
Dreambox will certainly show something extra provided we try to seek and share.
 

brainking

Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2007
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Starting my set up
My Location
India
srei said:
Dreambox will certainly show something extra provided we try to seek and share.

Thanks,
Yes That is correct , " Seek and Share " is "the " way to learn . Many times people like me "afraid to ask because my question might be "stupid question for some "hot shot " in this field !!! so either you don't get an answer or they make "fun " of you or your question !!!

Basic thing is that even those are with vast knowledge heve started from knowing "nothing " !!!

Thanks
 
Top