Dreambox 500 Key update

tomthebomb1968

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
693
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo 250gig/ DreamElite BH 1.3.2 Multiboot

Dreambox 500s-(clone) / DM-600

Relook 400s 160 Gig-/SifTeam 1.93 e enigma

Foretec 90cm Dish with Nikkai Diseqc Motor- 2 sky+ receivers fixed 28.2 east.
My Location
Newtownabbey, near Belfast, Northern Ireland
Hi again. I have managed to set up my motorised dish with the help of the tutorials on this site. I do try to read and understand b4 posting questions that i am sure have been answered b4 but i think i need some help or at least a nudge in the right direction regarding keys. i have downloaded the latest satankey bundle and ftpd it to my box. I am now able to view some channels that are encrypted in viaccess and cryptoworks. Now if I was into mature content I think I would be happy as a few of these are now open but I am looking for sport, mainly premier league. I thought that Polsat sports would open with the bundle but it is still closed. Any pointers or instructions on getting premiership games would be appreciated. The little box is an amazing bit of kit.
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
75
My Location
Middle East - Israel
There were reports few weeks ago that SKU can cause problems to the box's image if there is a connection problem to their server.
Using FTP method would minimize the risk.
Alternatevely look for another updating method.
Which CAMs are you using and their versions? Always use the latest versions.
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
Do you have a motorised system? Install the Hacksat key downloader V8 and CCcam if you don't have it already.

Sport = 19.2 Premier Sport.
 

tomthebomb1968

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
693
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo 250gig/ DreamElite BH 1.3.2 Multiboot

Dreambox 500s-(clone) / DM-600

Relook 400s 160 Gig-/SifTeam 1.93 e enigma

Foretec 90cm Dish with Nikkai Diseqc Motor- 2 sky+ receivers fixed 28.2 east.
My Location
Newtownabbey, near Belfast, Northern Ireland
Thanks lads. I downloaded a hacksat plugin last night not sure which version it was though. Used it and promptly lost all i had,lol. Manually FTPd the key bundle I was previously using and back to what i had b4. Yes Mhku it is a motorised setup, i am using latest Gemini image 4.31 with cccam 2.08 Will take your advice on getting the latest hacksat update and will check Premier. Im just starting out but wishing already that I had bought a box that had more memory or usb slots. Wifey has been a dreambox widow the last 6 weeks. Just checked and i used hacksat v5.
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
V8 is on the forum in the Dreambox section.

Not all key bundles are up to date so sometimes it's better to wait until channels are black before pressing the update button.

Prem 1-4, Direkt and Prem Sport should all clear on 19.2e (use the green button to access Direkt channel listing).
 

tomthebomb1968

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
693
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo 250gig/ DreamElite BH 1.3.2 Multiboot

Dreambox 500s-(clone) / DM-600

Relook 400s 160 Gig-/SifTeam 1.93 e enigma

Foretec 90cm Dish with Nikkai Diseqc Motor- 2 sky+ receivers fixed 28.2 east.
My Location
Newtownabbey, near Belfast, Northern Ireland
Premiere now in the clear thanks. now watching Spurs v Man City. Didnt realise there was a choice of viewing behind the green button. Magic lads, thaks again. Now to see what else is obtainable.
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
When watching Premiere, press the red button for EPG; green will go to timer record (if you've set up your Dreambox to record on a hard drive on a PC or NAS).
 

tomthebomb1968

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
693
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo 250gig/ DreamElite BH 1.3.2 Multiboot

Dreambox 500s-(clone) / DM-600

Relook 400s 160 Gig-/SifTeam 1.93 e enigma

Foretec 90cm Dish with Nikkai Diseqc Motor- 2 sky+ receivers fixed 28.2 east.
My Location
Newtownabbey, near Belfast, Northern Ireland
havent set it up yet. was thinking of getting one of those network hard drives and just have it beside the dreambox. I think Maplin were doing them cheap the last time I was in.
 
Top