Eurobird 9 with Samsung dsr 9500

Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Samsung dsr 9500 em via
My Location
Uk
Hello I have a samsung dsr 9500 em via reciver currently pointed at Hotbird. Problem is I am trying to recieve channels on Eurobird 9. I think I need to reposition my dish in order to do this but the problem is I dont have a satellite called Eurobird 9 on my reciever. I cant add this satellite either. Can anyone help me plz
thanks a lot
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,080
Reaction score
1,455
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
You need to add a satellite in the satellite edit menu, you will then need to enter the transponder frequencies to the satellite, this site will give you the information you require: _http://www.lyngsat.com/eb9.html

The you will need to swing your dish around to the West by 4 degrees and up very slightly.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Samsung dsr 9500 em via
My Location
Uk
Thanks rolf
but there is no option to add a satellite in my recievers menu
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,080
Reaction score
1,455
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Just downloaded the manual and it appears that there isn't a way to add a satellite, so you will have to use one of the others, delete all of the transponders and add the new ones.

I believe that you can do this with something like Setedit, which would speed it up somewhat.
 

moridark_back1

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2008
Messages
129
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
DM500 &DM88HD & humax5400z&
zone2 & 1.5m dish
My Location
oxfordshire
you can use EutelsatW1(10.0E). you will then need to enter the transponder frequencies to the satellite
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Samsung dsr 9500 em via
My Location
Uk
thanks rolf
i will see wt i can do
but i dont no how to use setedit
is it easy for an amateur like me to do it or shud i get a professional installer?
 
Top