Expert knowldege needed

Rooster

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
No Motorised yet, that's why I'm on this site
My Location
Gloucester
Hi All,

Can some of the experts out there give me some advice ?

I'm new to the motorised scene and I'm trawling trough everything here to get some adivce before I take the plunge and buy a system.

The help I'm looking for are on the following issues :-

Is there anyone in the Gloucester area of the UK who has a motorised system and how good is it working ?
If I place the dish in an eclosed back garden what are the things to look out for when I initially choose a site for the dish and will an 80cm dish be OK ?
As there are too many recievers to choose from, could you narrow down the search for me and recommend a few decent recievers ?

Any help would be a ppreciated as there seems to be a real shortage of shops and places to go for info in the South West.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Rooster

hightower

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 1500CI+ patched reciever, NTL pace box, Smart 0.2dB titanium LNB, 80cm dish, Manhattan HH120 motor, AMD 64bit 3500+, 1GB ram, 3x120gig 1x200gig HDs.
My Location
Glasgow
I went for the technomate 1500CI reciever mate, had no problems with it plus its very good for the money! About £120..read the reviews about it!

Also have an 80cm dish, though its high on the roof with a Manhattan HH120 motor, only just set it up and so far looking good!

Rooster said:
Hi All,

Can some of the experts out there give me some advice ?

I'm new to the motorised scene and I'm trawling trough everything here to get some adivce before I take the plunge and buy a system.

The help I'm looking for are on the following issues :-

Is there anyone in the Gloucester area of the UK who has a motorised system and how good is it working ?
If I place the dish in an eclosed back garden what are the things to look out for when I initially choose a site for the dish and will an 80cm dish be OK ?