Few Questions

My Satellite Setup
DISH TV MAXI PACK..
ZENEGA SETUP BOX

P4 System ,1.5GB RAM,INTEL MOTHER BOARD
My Location
INDIA
Hi to all..

i am very new to what is happening is here..

but can i ask a few questions..

1.)how much signal is it necessary to get a good quality picture...mine is showing maximum of 84%..i am in tamilnadu
2.)i have seen some threads containg how to recieve oher satelite...how is it done ..??
3.)wht is the current latest software version of the zenega CD1004is and how to update it ..i have seen the option iinthe menu... is it safe???
4.)i have seen sun music in some dishtv subscribers... but i am not egetting it ..i have selected the tamil package only..
5.)please do say how to add other channels ..like say hack the way to inlcude other channels... or radio like suriyan fm,big,radio mirchi/...????

dspdsp

My Satellite Setup
DishTV DTH
Zenega 1004s Receiver
90cm offset Sharp dish antenna
My Location
india
1. 84% is good quality
2. Currently if your firmware is updated you will not be able to receive channels from other satellites. Current firmware is crippled.
3. Dont update zenega s/w
4. Adding other channels is not possible in new firmware. Older firmware was allowing this.

My Satellite Setup
DISH TV MAXI PACK..
ZENEGA SETUP BOX

My Location
INDIA
thnk u very much for the reply..

i some times see boxes.. the picture quality is some times boxed...is that normal..
i have connected the output of the STB with three pin...(sorry i dont know the exact name)...but that box is minimised or nil when connected with another pin they have provided.. ie to the cable input of the TV.....y is it so.. and more over the clarity and sound clarity r minimised when i connect to tv via cable input..

can anyone say when we can really get the DVD clarity on dish tv... i still see some channels r not so clear...

My Satellite Setup
DISH TV MAXI PACK..
ZENEGA SETUP BOX

My Location
INDIA