funcard6

rugger

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
computer
My Location
belfast
hi i have just bought a funprogrammer to programme a new funcard6. i am new to this and really don`t know wot to do i have it installed and connected but that is as far as i can go can anybody help please?........

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
:-welcome
to the board rugger

I am assuming you are talking about a fun USB programmer and using fun files.

Start the programmer software after connecting the USB lead to a pc.
Insert the card chip down. it will automatically erase the chip and determine the type of card.
There are three loading sections. Use the top one and the bottom one do not use the middle one.
The top one click on the icon to find your flash file probably V4.3 or 4.4 dot hex
Then click on the icon and select the other file probably dated or named and dated dot hex.
When both filenames are displayed click write and wait for the card to be programmed. You have given me an idea here so I may just do some screen shots when I have time and make a sticky. Good luck, any problems come back

rugger

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
computer
My Location
belfast
hi mate thankyou for ur reply and help. yes i am talking about a fun USB programmer. i am really sorry to pester you but were do you get the files for the top and bottom box?. the top box is FLASH and the bootom box is EXE.EEPROM. again mate sorry for torturing you but i am new to all this and your help would be very much appreciated.

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
OK click here and choose a site you will probably have to register to download though.

DJJE

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Arcelik AS-510D CI
Blue Zeta cam funcard 2. Cas 2 interface with add-on
My Location
UK