hands on help requested

skipper

Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2002
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
Does anyone live anywhere near York?

I need some hands on help to get my mm working. I have been trying for over a week to get it working but absolutely zilch so far!

I have loaded it ok with penta 1.09 and tried numerous x-in-1 files but none seem to work. I am unclear about the editing process so maybe that is the problem.

I would be willing to pay for time and expenses if anyone would be willing to come round and help me.

I am tearing my hair out with it! :(

setup:
echostar ad3000ip via. latest version 8 software.
motorised 90cm dish
magic cam 1.03 with penta 1.09 aston 105 cam, irdeto p/n 901275 as well as internal viaccess.
funcard 3s and glodcards
elvis using mp, multiprog and picbinedit software
 

nobbly

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
321
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
My Location
Not in UK
Oh dear..
York is known for its problems with EMC from its large amount of radio antennas. Around the York area there is a total of 3000 masts. People living around this area suffer alot from the effects of EMC.
The MM is very sensitive to noise which is given off by these antennas (wideband noise with a frequency extending from 9kHz to 2GHz )
More info can be found here:
http://www.yorkemc.co.uk/Technical/Papers/Docs/Acm-cne/Acm-cne.htm

There are 2 answers to solve your problem.
1. Move house to an area with less noise
2. Screen you living room with tin foil connected to an earth.

hope this helps....

nobbly












p.s.
only joking
 

skipper

Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2002
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
Hmmm.....

Now I really am confused!

Nobbly...are you serious or are you winding me up? Because its working!!!
 

Nickolai

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
97
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Location
Berkshire
Skipper,

what was the solution to your problem? Would be great, if you could post on this.
 

skipper

Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2002
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
No solution found as yet!

I have returned my MM cam to the supplier as I suspect it was faulty.

I will post results with new cam when I get it.
 

skipper

Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2002
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
Got a replacement MM. Already programmed with penta 105

Wrote a 6-in-1 funcard.

IT WORKS FINALLY!!!

Thanks for your help all...

First MM must have been faulty.
 
Top