Hello any chance of a little help

signrik

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
friends
My Location
lancashire uk
Hello I feel guilty about asking this aS i AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL I sold my shop to some tamil guys and they are struggling 3 bachalor boys they spent all there cash anyway they have a reciever and a card for hot bird which they can recieve a tamil station but no instructions of were to point the dish at and have asked for my help they are very friendly chaps and there mother will come and stay and cook etc if they can sort out the Tamil chanell
I have put about five dishes up in France for friends so I have a idea on how to do it, although all of mine were for the astra d I Think and I used the same elevation and azimuth but I have no idea what the angles are for the hotbird 13degrees I have a metre and compass and have searched on the internet for at least two hours with no joy
I dont suppose anyone could give me the angles at all please thanks a lot signrik

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
If you can find Astra 1, then you just need to move the dish 6 degrees West and up a degree or so. :)

signrik

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
friends
My Location
lancashire uk
Thank you very much for a helpful friendly reply I only wish I could put some input into here but being a nooby that is possible impossible
I set the astra up in france but the guys shop is in the uk lancashire you havent got an idea on the angles here have you
sorry to bother you
If not I will search for info on astra 1 which must be easier to find than hotbird 13

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup