HELP!! Im a Newbie!!

dirt

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
philippines
Hello everyone out there! i come from the philippines. my dad left some equipment in the house, he is currently in Libya and he hired a techie to make it all work, the satellite system. But unfortunately, the updates caught up with the system and it doesnt work anymore, and it needs to be updated too. now we have nothing to watch on the box.

i just wanna know if i can fix this myself without hiring a techie, and if anyone out there can help me out?... thanks so very much!

the equipment we have here:
-StarSat-650CI receiver module that states L369 during start-up
-PC
-RS-232 cable
-satellite dish installed

i dont know how to make this work.. anymore equipment that i need, and where to get the manuals for this device..

thank you so much everyone.. hope you can help me..

DeepDiver

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Vista- DreamBox 7020Si Nabilo Darkstar II -7025+ Black Hole 0.11 - DM8000 BlackHole 0.11
My Location
Mariana Trench - Pacific Ocean
The starsat 650 CI super is a good receiver. It looks like you've got all it requires to update it. However, 369 is the latest sw released for this box. Keep an eye on satdw.com, where a newer version may be released.
The procedure to update it is also described on the same site.

dirt

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
philippines
thank you so very much for your reply Deepdiver..

i have checked the site out and it seems it contains a lot of useful downloads.. i had them downloaded in my pc and the sat is ready to be updated with any of those..

but i still have one problem.. i am not familiar with the technical terms you see in the installation options you see in the menu.. you see all i know is that i use AGILA2(KU) at 146.0 degrees. All the other info that i see, i really dont know what they mean. Like TP, DiseQc, etc..

Please tell me what information i need to key in in those fields..?

thank you so much Deep diver..