How come the F1 coverage isn't in HD?

Disek

Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
Humax HDCI2000
My Location
Herts. UK
So how come the F1 coverage isn't in HD, especially given that the Sony sponsorship intro explicitly mentions it?

:mad:
 

garrick

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2004
Messages
122
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
62
My Satellite Setup
JVC 32 lcd freeview tv
TOSIBIA HDD/dvd freeview recoder combi .
FTA 28e & 13e satellete system
My Location
Blackpool, Lancashire, England
Disek said:
So how come the F1 coverage isn't in HD, especially given that the Sony sponsorship intro explicitly mentions it?

:mad:


Could it be that the BBC are taking over the coverage of F1 from next season and that it will allow them to broadcast on the BBC HD as well as BBC1.:-worship:)
 

skippydoo

Member
Joined
May 17, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
DM800 Clone + Ferrari Card
1m Funke dish + H2H
Pace $ly dodgybox
Home brew PC Core2Quad 2.4
Windoze 7 64bit Ultimate
My Location
Wildest Wilts, UK
ORF 1 have just started showing the races in HD, and there is also the HD feed to the F1InCinema service at 1.0W which is FTA.

I watched the French race on the cinema feed, it was fantastic :) Only 720p, but a million times better than ITV, with English commentary, 5.1 sound, and no adverts...
 

ivrm

Member
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
HumaxHDCI2000, Humax Foxsat HD,
Tripple Dragon, ManHattan 450
fibo 1.2 dish, Channel Master 1.2
My Location
North West Midlands
skippydoo said:
ORF 1 have just started showing the races in HD, and there is also the HD feed to the F1InCinema service at 1.0W which is FTA.

I watched the French race on the cinema feed, it was fantastic :) Only 720p, but a million times better than ITV, with English commentary, 5.1 sound, and no adverts...
Any frequency details please?
Cant find in on Lyngemark , Flysat
 

Pekka

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2008
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
Humax 2000: motor 60E - 30W
QualiTV: 19E,13E,5E,1W
My Location
South Finland
ivrm said:
Any frequency details please?
Cant find in on Lyngemark , Flysat

You can find it from this link normaly about one hour beafore the start

_http://www.satelliweb.com/index.php?section=livef

It should be on sunday 11468V, 13244, 5/6
 

ivrm

Member
Joined
May 12, 2005
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
HumaxHDCI2000, Humax Foxsat HD,
Tripple Dragon, ManHattan 450
fibo 1.2 dish, Channel Master 1.2
My Location
North West Midlands
Thanks so much look forward to trying that
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,517
Reaction score
3,775
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
That feed's SD only at present.

Llew
 
Top