My Satellite Setup
Technomate 1500 CI+
80cm Polycarbnate Dish
0.3db Universal LNB
Moteck Digipower Motor
My Location
Totnes, Devon 50.4320N, 3.6690W
I am using hydra lucien as I am a bit of a noob and fancy changing the skin

Lucien unlike other images I have found out about does not appear to support downloading and installing skins from the internet.

The skin I have picked was from http://dreambox-skins.de.vu/ and is called D-Box2 World Style V3

If anyone has installed a skin themselves and can shed any light on this subject I would really appreciate it.

I have checked on a few forums and found nothing.

haggard

My Satellite Setup
7000S - 300GB Maxtor
1GB USB -
Syslink wifi bridge from DB to Syslink wifi router to Apple Extreme streaming relay to Apple G5, 2 xG4.
Elgato into G4 17 in for Apple DVB-T captures.
Panasonic 42 HD ready
My Location
NW England
longstockings said:
I am using hydra lucien as I am a bit of a noob and fancy changing the skin
Dear Pippi
I decided that one of the prices for a stable image that did a lot of the work and made things so easy was a boring skin.
It does have a good point. It is very clear in the top right little icons, which encryption system is being used. I also decided in the end, that the skin only gets looked at when zapping or d/loading and that most of the time I would be watching a movie or the foot or something else, like Sky News without the Ocean Finance adverts.

longstockings

Satellite Whore
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 1500 CI+
80cm Polycarbnate Dish
0.3db Universal LNB
Moteck Digipower Motor
My Location
Totnes, Devon 50.4320N, 3.6690W
Is their no way then of achieving this with the hydra lucien image ?

So my only option is to have a usb pen drive or hard disk with multiple images installed or wait to see if the hydra team add a feature to add skins via internet connection

Does anyone know what images support downloading / updating skins from the image