How to find freeview channels on Golden Media Spark Reloaded

Donnan1

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2014
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Golden Media Spark Reloaded. Can you find the Freesat channels
My Location
Irealand
I cannot find the freeview channels on Golden Media Spark Reloaded box. The internet is not fixed up not yet but I still cannot find these channels. Can anyone help?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,965
Reaction score
11,408
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Freeview is the UK DTT system received via the tv aerial. You cannot get these channels on your receiver.

A quick google suggests that receiver is a linux based satellite receiver. You should get the free to air satellite channels on it if the satellite dish is correctly aligned onto 28E and the connecting cable is in good order. No need for internet connections for free to air channels.
 

Donnan1

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2014
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Golden Media Spark Reloaded. Can you find the Freesat channels
My Location
Irealand
Freeview is the UK DTT system received via the tv aerial. You cannot get these channels on your receiver.

A quick google suggests that receiver is a linux based satellite receiver. You should get the free to air satellite channels on it if the satellite dish is correctly aligned onto 28E and the connecting cable is in good order. No need for internet connections for free to air channels.
Freeview is the UK DTT system received via the tv aerial. You cannot get these channels on your receiver.

A quick google suggests that receiver is a linux based satellite receiver. You should get the free to air satellite channels on it if the satellite dish is correctly aligned onto 28E and the connecting cable is in good order. No need for internet connections for free to air channels.
I am living in the Republic of Ireland. Do you know I am trying to get the FreeSat channels. Do you know what I should do?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,965
Reaction score
11,408
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Do you have a satellite dish correctly aligned at 28E?

Oh =- forgot the greeting, so welcome to the forum :)
 

Donnan1

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2014
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Golden Media Spark Reloaded. Can you find the Freesat channels
My Location
Irealand
Do you have a satellite dish correctly aligned at 28E?

Oh =- forgot the greeting, so welcome to the forum :)
Yes. it was sorted out last week.
 

Donnan1

New Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2014
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Golden Media Spark Reloaded. Can you find the Freesat channels
My Location
Irealand
Thanks for the greeting
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
6,026
Reaction score
918
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West

A nonymous

Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2006
Messages
3,586
Reaction score
913
Points
113
If you can bare with me i will put my Alien 2 into Spark mode later on today to find out for you.

Nano
 
Top