How to work Polsat in the uk via Sky satellite????

thomo2011

Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
35
My Satellite Setup
Sky satellite
My Location
East Midlands
My girlfriend has just purchased a polsat box and tv package and was told by numerous people that it will work in the uk and via the sky tv satellite...
After connecting the polsat box upto the satellite were now struggling to find any signal, and ive read a few tips on here about the settings but what we have tried hasnt worked, we cant move the satellite as we still need it aimed that way for our sky tv, is there any way to keep the satellite aimed this way and pick up channels needed for polsat??
:confused
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,643
Reaction score
10,203
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Sky broadcasts on the satellite cluster located at 28E.

Polsat broadcasts on the cluster at 13E.

A dish can only point in one direction at attime. You need some additional equipment. The easiest thing to do is just get a second dish (a secondhand sky dish will work, and stick that up, cabled direct to the Polsat box).

There are other options - but they depend if you if you will want to be able to use both boxes at once, or if viewing will only ever be restricted to one or the other.
 

thomo2011

Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
35
My Satellite Setup
Sky satellite
My Location
East Midlands
ok thank you for your answer =]
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,784
Reaction score
8,430
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
It's a fairly simple job .....................
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,164
Reaction score
1,517
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Are you using the dish for Sky as well? If not, you need to move it up a little and across to the West by 15 degrees, monitoring the signal strength meter on your Polsat receiver whilst doing so.
 
Top