humax irci-5400

tiger2008

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
59
My Satellite Setup
pentium 4 humax irci-5400
My Location
yorkshire
hi, i"am new to this i have just got myself a humax irci-5400 and i need to get it patched what cable do i need to connect it to my receiver then my pc,and is there anywere i can get info how to patch it thanks.
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,542
Reaction score
3,806
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Welcome to the forum tiger2008

Firstly I have moved your post as you had tagged it onto a 7 year old archive. Please try to start new threads when asking a new question.

You need a null modem cable for your stb however your Humax is not the most up to date stb and support is reducing all the time, there are dedicated sites have a look at this thread
 

tiger2008

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
59
My Satellite Setup
pentium 4 humax irci-5400
My Location
yorkshire
sorry about that i'll start new thread next time,and thanks for your help
 

ahmed_louai

Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2008
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
humaxIRCI 5400
My Location
syria
hi there ...
i just wanna ask about Alternative Password for my Receiver coz i 4get the one that i pot it :S
thanks alot
 
Top