Humbox 4.1

wolsty

"Satellite Expert"
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
787
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Age
74
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo, Humax IRCI5400z, Sony Bravia KDL-32EX403, 1.1m Triax, Technomate TH-2600 DiSEqC mount, Sony BDV-E280 Home Cinema system, ancient Logik Freeview PVR.
My Location
Kernow
I've successfully used Humbox 4.1 with Windows 98 since 2001, However, I've recently installed Windows XP Professional and, whilst Humbox loads, opens files and uploads from the 5400, it won't download to the STB. Anyone recognise the problem? Any recommendations on how to get it to runcorrectly or for alternative software?

:confused
 

chris

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
345
Reaction score
247
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
TalkTalk TV
My Location
Worksop UK
Why not try running it in windows 98 Compatibility mode!!

Right click on Humbox and click the "Compatibility" Tab, Select run this program in compatibility mode- "Windows 98"

Should then work like running under windows 98.

Chris.
 

wolsty

"Satellite Expert"
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
787
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Age
74
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo, Humax IRCI5400z, Sony Bravia KDL-32EX403, 1.1m Triax, Technomate TH-2600 DiSEqC mount, Sony BDV-E280 Home Cinema system, ancient Logik Freeview PVR.
My Location
Kernow
I've right clicked the icon, but can't see a compatability tab in the drop-down menu.

:(
 

chris

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
345
Reaction score
247
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
TalkTalk TV
My Location
Worksop UK
Click properties from the first list, then you should see the Compatibility Tab.

Chris.
 

wolsty

"Satellite Expert"
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
787
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Age
74
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo, Humax IRCI5400z, Sony Bravia KDL-32EX403, 1.1m Triax, Technomate TH-2600 DiSEqC mount, Sony BDV-E280 Home Cinema system, ancient Logik Freeview PVR.
My Location
Kernow
@ Chris

Sorry, Chris, I'm struggling with this. We are discussing version 4.1, aren't we? I right click the icon, click properties and find myself with 2 tabs: shortcut and general. Compatability is not on either.

:(
 

chris

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
345
Reaction score
247
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
TalkTalk TV
My Location
Worksop UK
This is windows XP i'm talking about, works with all my programs on my desktop. If i right click any icon on my desktop and select properties, then Compatibility Tab. I have the option to run in Windows 98 Compatibility mode!!

I dont use Humbox , but this should work with all software.

chris.
 

wolsty

"Satellite Expert"
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
787
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Age
74
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo, Humax IRCI5400z, Sony Bravia KDL-32EX403, 1.1m Triax, Technomate TH-2600 DiSEqC mount, Sony BDV-E280 Home Cinema system, ancient Logik Freeview PVR.
My Location
Kernow
@ Chris

You're right. It is XP I'm using and when I right click any of the icons EXCEPT Humbox I get the compatibility tab. Humbox obviously isn't aware of this development.

Thanks anyway for a useful bit of information.

:) :) :)
 

moz1uk

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Location
Coventry
Have you changed the receiver model in the options menu. I forgot to do this and the same thing happened to me.

Also, do you know how to use the Compare option for new services?


Moz1uk.
 

wolsty

"Satellite Expert"
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
787
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Age
74
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo, Humax IRCI5400z, Sony Bravia KDL-32EX403, 1.1m Triax, Technomate TH-2600 DiSEqC mount, Sony BDV-E280 Home Cinema system, ancient Logik Freeview PVR.
My Location
Kernow
@Moz1uk

I changed nothing when I upgraded to XP. I've just checked Humbox and the receiver is correctly identified as a 5400z, so no luck there. Are you running XP?

I've never used compare and haven't a clue how to. Am I missing something?

I found away around the problem by using SatEditOAKV3. It works,but it's by no means as sophisticated as Humbox.

Thanks for the suggestions.


:) :)
 

moz1uk

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Location
Coventry
Yes, I am running XP Professional and it seems ok with my Humax VA-CI 5300.


Moz1uk.
 

tobyman6

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2004
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
70
Can anyone please tell me where I can download Humbox 4.1 from.

Regards,
Toby.
 

bigcharlie

Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2004
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
61
hi

Great Humax stuff here http://www.la-cafetera.com/humax.htm

For program compatibility please loacate program compatibility wizard form menu... Accessories . Run the wizard and follow onscreen instructions.

Have not tried this for Humbox. But most progs work

Thanks and good luck
 

dave77

Member
Joined
May 4, 2005
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
62
My Satellite Setup
humax
wolsty said:
I've successfully used Humbox 4.1 with Windows 98 since 2001, However, I've recently installed Windows XP Professional and, whilst Humbox loads, opens files and uploads from the 5400, it won't download to the STB. Anyone recognise the problem? Any recommendations on how to get it to runcorrectly or for alternative software?

:confused
YOU HAVE TO DOWNLOAD THE VERSIE HUMAX TOLBOX BECAUSE I' M USING THE SAME, I D'ONT HAVE ANY TROUBLE WITH, BUT FIRST TRY THE NEW VERSION FOR HUMAX THAT IS HUMAX TOH3[1]3 HOT PLUGGED.

i WISH YOU GOOD LUCK BUT IT IS SO EASY
 
Top