Introducing Myself

sayvour14

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
MOTORISED DISH, USING STRONG DECODER
My Location
GOMBE, NIGERIA
Hello All, I Am New Here Just Want To Introduce Myself And To Point Out Something I Noticed. The Forum Did Not Include Discussion On Strong Satellite Receivers, Which Is Mostly Used In This Part Of The World. I Am In Nigeria And Currently Instal A Fta With Strong Receiver. Hope We Will Start Discussing In This Direction Soonest. Thanks.
 

harrowwoman

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2006
Messages
72
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
71
Location
Harrow, Middlesex
My Satellite Setup
One dish 1.5cm with 3 LNBs picking up Hotbird,Arabsat,Astra
old Echostar receiver, GlobalStar 6000i
My Location
Harrow,Middlesex, UK
Hi Saviour, welcome to the forum.
 

Salty25

Retired Mod
Joined
Oct 26, 2004
Messages
2,436
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Sky+ Pace v3, and before that analouge 80cm dish with Prima by Pace box pointed at 19.2e (not very imaginative then!)
My Location
Colchester, Essex
You Dont Have To Write With Capitals Heading Every Word, - You can write like this instead, which is fair easier on the eye.

Anyway, welcome to the forum!
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
37,988
Reaction score
1,405
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Welcome to the forum, we don't have a specific catagory for Strong receivers, but you can discuss them in either the Digital Systems section or the Receiver Software International section. :)
 

Marts

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2004
Messages
638
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
90 cm dish + two LNB 13/19 E
90 cm dish + one LNB 30 W
Humax 5400 .. Oh and cable for Mrs Marts (smilie here)
My Location
Gozo - Malta
Salty25 said:
You Dont Have To Write With Capitals Heading Every Word, - You can write like this instead, which is fair easier on the eye.

Why
 

Salty25

Retired Mod
Joined
Oct 26, 2004
Messages
2,436
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Sky+ Pace v3, and before that analouge 80cm dish with Prima by Pace box pointed at 19.2e (not very imaginative then!)
My Location
Colchester, Essex
Marts said:
Why
400) {this.width=400;this.alt='Click here to see a large version';}" border=0>

:-rofl2 :D alrighty then....
 
Top