Irdeto 2

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
Hi peeps

Guess I will start off the 'new' Irdeto forum (whoops sorry Chris). Question please: Is it true that the Irdeto cam, Version 1.06 with Softcell 2.09 is compatible with both Irdeto 1 and 2. Many thanks.

Jimbo
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
37,990
Reaction score
1,406
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Believe so, but don't know anyone who's tested it.

Rolf
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
Doh.......sorry Rolf. I didn't think this posting got on last night because I had firewall trouble so I put the question into the general cam forum and Jonny Bravo answered in the affirmitive. Thanks for taking the trouble to reply though.

Jimbo
 

fasta

Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2004
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
50
yeah it does and in almost any decoder from uec dsd 660 to humax ir ace or even dreambox7000 with any ir:D deto cam
 

Senossi

Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
jimbo said:
Hi peeps

Guess I will start off the 'new' Irdeto forum (whoops sorry Chris). Question please: Is it true that the Irdeto cam, Version 1.06 with Softcell 2.09 is compatible with both Irdeto 1 and 2. Many thanks.

Jimbo


Yes absolutly true and with any reciever , test it my self.

bye for now
 
Top