Lidl Porty II

F

fraternige

My Satellite Setup
Comag Porty II from Lidl
My Location
South Wales
I am new to the satallite world having just bought the Porty II at Lidl.
After initial setting up problems I have now sussed how to get a signal and have been able to find 3 satallites, Astra 1, Hotbird and Astra 2. I am interested in the BBC channels on Astra 2 but even though there is a strong quality signal (70%) a picture does not appear, the German and French channels appear without any problems, can anyone help please? The signal does seem to fade in and out a bit, I assume thats due to the weather. I am finding the whole thing very frustrating. The manual supplied by Comag is only usefull as emergency loo paper or to even up the legs of a wonkey table, I was only able to get anywhere because of this site! If you could help more I will be eternaly grateful.:)

I have tried all I can think of but still no luck, when I select BBC channels the screen goes blank even though there is a strong quality signal from the satallite:-lan2

rolfw

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Have you established that the transponders are listed for the BBC channels?

F

fraternige

My Satellite Setup
Comag Porty II from Lidl
My Location
South Wales
I'm really sorry I do not know what that means!

gameboy

gameboy

Ding Dang Doo
My Satellite Setup
DreamBox 7000s - Nokia Freeview - Several GameBoys - DS Lite - ZX81 - SNES - N64 - Saturn - Dreamcast - PlayStation - PS2 - Gamecube - PSP - iPod - iPhone - XBox - PS3 - Wii - iPad - No Life!
My Location
Scotland
Do the BBC channels appear in the list of channels the box has programmed for Astra at 28.2 East?

F

fraternige

My Satellite Setup
Comag Porty II from Lidl
My Location
South Wales