maxx 1000

dxb-dune

Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
maxx 1000
My Location
UAE-Dubai
Dear all....I hope if there is some one around here can advise me with the procedure/tools used to update the receiver software...Im facing problem with the specialist ppl here in dubai as they are so greedy and Im fed up from going there each time I need to upgrade the receiver.

Please please please I need some to tell me what I need to do with my laptop to upgrade my receiver (maxx 1000) software....I'm new with that thing but I can manage myself with the right instructions :-worship
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,703
Reaction score
3,859
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
The world is full of greedy people however if you wish to receive channels that you refuse to subscribe to then unless you pay for a card sharing subscription you will not be able to watch them. The choice is yours.

You have to remember that you are receiving something for a fraction of the cost of the true subscription fee, be grateful and do not try to beat the system that was designed to beat the system.

If your problem is you have already subscribed then there is a known problem which will be solved soon see this thread
 

dxb-dune

Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
maxx 1000
My Location
UAE-Dubai
Thanks for your reply, But I guess I didnt get the answer to my question as what should I do (what are the tools and softwars) to upgrade my receiver software.
Here in Dubai I've got maxx 1000 which was working perfectly for a while then out of sadden it doesnt update automatically as it used to do, however I went back to the shop whom said that the server is down and we should wait till it gets on again, however the person on the shop said I need to upgrade the receiver software or something which cost me 150 AED and thats what I paid but the receiver after this has shown only show time and some of the ART, now it doesnt show any $ channels.
I hope I didnt make it so long, but again my question is what are the tools should i get and what are the softwars that should i download to do the upgrading personally, nevertheless im wondering whether this can sort out my receiver problem or not?
 

shanavasu

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
maxx 1000
My Location
uae
Hello Everyone,

I am also from Dubai and has the exact same problem. My max 1000 doesnt update itself now and I cant watch any of the $ channels. Will appreciate any advice/ assistance.

Thanks
 

dxb-dune

Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
maxx 1000
My Location
UAE-Dubai
dear eagledsage, would be kind to keep up posted once the the server gets on again?
 

Eagledsage

Member
Joined
May 6, 2008
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
Humax 5400Z
My Location
Malta
I am only a common member here like most others. As soon as I get word that it's back I will share the news, definitely. Hope that the server comes back on soon.

Regards.
 

abunezar

Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2009
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
57
My Satellite Setup
dell xps1330
My Location
Qatar
I am having Maxx 1000 and I lost the password. Do we have master code for this reciever to reset the password.
Thanks
 

slimjim206

Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
61
My Satellite Setup
home made pc runing windows xp satellite box tm-5300d+usb
My Location
uk
i did think that a site like this was 2 help but after seeing some 1 say that we are gready thats a job we all want things at some times in life with out haveing 2 pay or may be thats just me was going 2 ask how 2 set up the max 1000 as the book that you get with this box dont seem 2 be that help full ie dont tell you what 2 do if your motor dont move i know the motor is good works fine on my technomate seems a harder box 2 set up and like i say the hand book is not very help full so if some kind man or lady can help me set it up or tell me wheir i can find out more on this box it would be help full thanks
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,703
Reaction score
3,859
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Welcome to the forum slimjim206 I think,

It seems your reading skills are as bad as your typing skills. Please try to punctuate your sentences when posting as it is otherwise unreadable and try not to misread then misquote what others post. The original poster dxb-dune posted 12 months ago complaining that the people running a card share in Dubai were greedy. I replied that the world is full of greedy people but he will have to deal with them or pay for a subscription the alternative being to do without. What is wrong with that?

As regards your problem I suggest you read the very good guides to setting up a motorised system

http://www.satellites.co.uk/satellite/dish-setup-single-sat-multi-sat-motorised-systems/
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,321
Reaction score
9,950
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
slimjim206 said:
i did think that a site like this was 2 help but after seeing some 1 say that we are gready thats a job we all want things at some times in life with out haveing 2 pay or may be thats just me was going 2 ask how 2 set up the max 1000 as the book that you get with this box dont seem 2 be that help full ie dont tell you what 2 do if your motor dont move i know the motor is good works fine on my technomate seems a harder box 2 set up and like i say the hand book is not very help full so if some kind man or lady can help me set it up or tell me wheir i can find out more on this box it would be help full thanks

On top of Toppers comments please do NOT write in "txtspk" as it makes your posts very difficult to read for many of our members - especially the older ones that havent grasped modern communication techniques ;)

If they cant read your posts you wont get the benefit of their years of experience.

If you insist on using it then probably three quarters of the members of this great forum wont bother to try and help you......
 
Top