MK1V SAT METER

Burnt Chips

Overclocker Supreme & General Mad B*st*rd
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Location
sunny manchester (i wish )
can anybody help ,with info on updating my sat meter which is mkiv luna.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,079
Reaction score
1,454
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Not one that I've seen Dave, but if you can get a picture of it or give a description of the controls and connections, I will try and help as they all have similarities.

Rolf
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,621
Reaction score
7,148
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
The Luna from my experience was a light exposure meter used in photography in the seventies

Need more information to give any clue on upgrades
 

Burnt Chips

Overclocker Supreme & General Mad B*st*rd
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Location
sunny manchester (i wish )
Its for a mate from work (sat installer)i use my eyesight too align my dish`s (CLEVER ERR). I wont see him to tuesday so i`ll get further info off him. DAVE.
 

Burnt Chips

Overclocker Supreme & General Mad B*st*rd
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Location
sunny manchester (i wish )
got further info off him Its made by Premire Digital (gb)LTD
and its a mk4 Digital meter. DAVE.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,621
Reaction score
7,148
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Now that makes more sense

Its a Lacuna

http://www.lacunameters.com/
 

Burnt Chips

Overclocker Supreme & General Mad B*st*rd
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Location
sunny manchester (i wish )
Cheers C H i`ll tell him to learn to read. THANKS DAVE.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,621
Reaction score
7,148
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
[updated:LAST EDITED ON 28-May-02 AT 03:14 PM (GMT)]With his reading skills and your eysight, it should be a breeze

The meter as I can see is only meant for Sky - is this true or can it lock into other symbol rates ?

Did you go to the show ?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,079
Reaction score
1,454
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
[updated:LAST EDITED ON 28-May-02 AT 04:09 PM (GMT)]If it's the lacuna it should cover several satellites, it can only be updated by sending it to Lacuna, or someone like alltrade will do it and upgrade the batteries as well.

Rolf
 
Top