mp3 Jukebox

richardp

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
126
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
pj::
Hi.
Is there any pluggin what will allow me to use the DB as a mp3 media player, basically the same as some of the latest PVR's?
Thanks
Rich.
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
shoutcaster or dreamnetcast may be able to do it. But you can look them up as easily as I can ;)
 

richardp

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
126
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
pj::
Hello again
Just found this pluggin on the Dreambox world site Jukebox v0.7.1, has anyone had any experience of this bit of kit and how to install it?
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
Copy the .so and .cfg into /var/tuxbox/plugins and chmod to 755 (file permissions)
 

CROSSBONES

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
2,003
Reaction score
190
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1.2m channel master on a jeager 1224 motor. 55cm fibo Gregorian. VU solo2.
My Location
S.Wales
I just throw my mp3`s on to the hard drive, they play fine that way.:)
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
True, but I think the OP wanted a Jukebox as well. I guess the Dreambox doesn't have a built-in one (never looked or tried myself)?
 

richardp

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
126
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
pj::
CROSSBONES said:
I just throw my mp3`s on to the hard drive, they play fine that way.:)


Do you throw them anywhere specific on the hdd?. i just want to play my mp3s via the DB
 

CROSSBONES

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
2,003
Reaction score
190
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1.2m channel master on a jeager 1224 motor. 55cm fibo Gregorian. VU solo2.
My Location
S.Wales
yes When I ftp them, I just make sure its to the HD.

Just select root on the Dreambox and there they are!;)
 

Gausie

156KG Bencher
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
57
Website
www.gausie.com
My Satellite Setup
New Dreambox 7025, crap telly, zone 2 dish with twin hi output LNB, Broadband, blue card, yellow house.
My Location
London NW
Works on 7025 too
 

Brenussat

Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2004
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
I just ftp them to a file i have created on the hdd they play fine. ftp core lite works a treat.
 
Top