Multiprog 2001

Alola2002

Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
pj::
Hi all
Bought a new multiprog 2001xl and gold card and a fun card.
I need the manual in English of its available.
And how I can use it with both cards.

Thanks for the help
 

nobbly

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
321
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
My Location
Not in UK
You should use Twoprog 2.3 from:
http://www.mediapoint.ch/public/twoprog23.zip

This should let you program:

PIC16F84/EEPROM 24C16
PIC16F84/EEPROM 24C64/65
PIC16F84/EEPROM 24C16
ATMEL AT90S8515
ATMEL AT90S8535
ATMEL AT90S2323
ATMEL AT90S2343
Piccard2 PIC 16F876/EEprom 24LC64/65

Think you can also use Chipcat 2.3

http://www.2stone.de/software/progsoft/chipcat23.zip

Also might need a bios update.
http://www.mediapoint.ch/public/mpup0102.zip

nobbly :+
 

Alola2002

Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
pj::
Rolf
I looked at these files and they are in Dutch??
Is there a way to no what they saying.

Thanks
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,091
Reaction score
1,462
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Just checked out the twoprog program, seems quite straightforward for funcard programming, under devices choose funcard, then if there are two files load the AVR Progam memory and then the Eeprom memory (3), then all you should have to do is press the program butoon. i can't test this as I do not have the programmer that works with the program.

Rolf
 

Alola2002

Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
My Location
pj::
rolfw ;)
Hi again. It seems that I am doing something wrong as the programmer always displays “ error 8” the programmer is not connected.
Tried to play with the COM port with no luck.

Should I have the file (2.3 Stone) in the window or is ok to run it from a disk.

Thanks for your help.
 
Top